A Charlie Brown Christmas [Remastered with Bonus Tracks]

Vince Guaraldi Trio

A Charlie Brown Christmas Remastered with Bonus Tr MP3
  • Release Date: 10 Oct 2006
  • Label: FANTASY
  • Genre: OTHER
  • CAT # FCD-30066-25

    1. O Tannenbaum 5:03
    2. What Child Is This 2:20
    3. My Little Drum 3:15
    4. Linus And Lucy 3:03
    5. Christmas Time Is Here (Instrumental) 6:06
    6. Christmas Time Is Here (Vocal) 2:44
    7. Skating 2:41
    8. Hark, The Herald Angels Sing 1:55
    9. Christmas Is Coming 3:22
    10. Fur Elise 1:04
    11. The Christmas Song 3:18
    12. Greensleeves 5:28
    13. Christmas Is Coming (Alternate Take 1) 4:37
    14. The Christmas Song (Alternate Take 3) 3:53
    15. Greensleeves (Alternate Take 6) 5:05
    16. Christmastime Is Here (Alternate Vocal Take 5) 1:34

Remixed in stereo and 24-bit remastered from the original tapes, this very special reissue of "A Charlie Brown Christmas" features 4 previously unissued bonus tracks and original cover art reinstated with the approval of the Estate of Charles Schultz. Released in a Digi-Pak for the first time, this release includes new liner notes by famed music critic/historian Joel Selvin which incorporate an interview with original producer Lee Mendelsohn.

Find out more about Vince Guaraldi Trio


Concord Music Group is launching five new titles in its Very Best Of jazz series, which showcases some of the very best tracks culled from the… More


Impressions of Black Orpheus is the legendary album by the Vince Guaraldi Trio, originally released in 1962. The album contains both original… More
Most of us recall A Charlie Brown Christmas - the classic animated special that originally aired on network television during the holiday… More
Most of us recall A Charlie Brown Christmas - the classic animated special that originally aired on network television during the holiday… More
Ever since its debut in 1965, the Vince Guaraldi Trio's album A Charlie Brown Christmas has reigned as a Yuletide classic. The beloved… More
The best modern jazz classics are revisited in the Original Jazz Classics Remasters series. More
with Tom Harrell, Seward McCain, Monty Budwig, Colin Bailey, Glen Cronkite, John Copolla, Frank Snow, Eddie Duran, Pat Firth, Lee Charlton, John… More
Originally entitled Jazz Impressions of a Boy Named Charlie Brown, this is an important album not only because it is Guaraldi's first Peanuts… More
with Fred Marshall, Monty Budwig, Jerry Granelli, Colin Bailey. Recorded in 1965. More
20 Bit Mastering ORIGINAL RECORDING REISSUED ORIGINAL RECORDING REMASTERED Here is Vince Guaraldi's breakthrough album… More
In the early Sixties, the Brazilian import called bossa nova swept through jazz. The music's most prominent composer was Antonio Carlos Jobim, and… More
From undergraduate boogie-woogie pianist to creator of the music for Peanuts television specials, Vince Guaraldi came up in solid fashion… More
This San Francisco trio of the mid-1950s has a sparkling personality all its own with a refreshing lack of pretentiousness; an ebullient swing on… More