Another Standard

Bob Berg

Another Standard
  • CAT # SCD-9013-25

    1. You And The Night And The Music 6:09
    2. Summer Wind 4:38
    3. Michelle 6:38
    4. Just In Time 7:01
    5. My Man's Gone Now 7:31
    6. All The Way 5:37
    7. No Trouble 6:26
    8. It Was A Very Good Year 6:32
    9. I Could Write A Book 6:02

One of the most exciting and creative saxophonists in modern jazz, Bob Berg, with his robust sound, boundless harmonic imagination and unbridled passion, has added fire to many a band - from the straight-ahead hop of Cedar Walton to the soul-jazz of Horace Silver, from the modern jazz of Chick Corea to the fusion/funk of Miles Davis - not to mention his own category-defying efforts as leader and in collaboration with guitarist Mike Stern. Now, with Another Standard, the versatile saxophonist presents the "straight ahead" jazz album that steers standards in exciting and unpredictable directions. "On Another Standard discoveries abound, for both the listener and the band, and that's what jazz is all about. Bob Berg has raised the standards. " - Karen Bennett

FEATURING: Bob Berg - tenor & soprano saxophone David Kikoski - piano Ed Howard - bass Gary Novak- drums Randy Brecker- trumpet & flugelhorn (tracks 5 & 9) Mike Stern - guitar (track 7)

Find out more about Bob Berg