• CAT # CCD-30209-25

    1. Litany Against Fear 5:51
    2. Void 5:00
    3. Anthem (Antediluvian Adaptation) 7:25
    4. Re: 2:14
    5. Cease Fire 5:48
    6. Dialect 4:40
    7. Remains Distant 5:29
    8. The Uprising 5:42
    9. Katrina’s Eyes 6:37
    10. The 9 4:51
    11. Like That 6:41
    12. Anthem (Post Diluvial Adaptation) 4:56

On Anthem, the follow up to his Grammy-nominated Concord debut, Christian takes modern trumpet playing to a new level. His signature breathy, brooding sound combines with the haunting and emotionally powerful material to create an album destined to be another milestone in the annals of jazz. We are indeed fortunate to have this young giant of jazz in the Concord family.

Features Christian Scott (trumpet, cornet, flugelhorn, piano), Matt Stevens (guitar), Aaron Parks (keyboards), Walter Smith III (tenor saxophone), Louis Fouché (straight alto saxophone), Luques Curtis and Esperanza Spalding (bass), Marcus Gilmore (drums), and Brother J of X-Clan (vocals on “Anthem [Post Diluvial Adaptation]”).

Find out more about Christian Scott


Edison Award winning trumpeter-composer-producer-bandleader Christian Scott presents his compelling new album, Christian aTunde Adjuah. The… More
Acclaimed trumpeter Christian Scott’s landmark new album. A sublime brew of jazz, hip-hop and rock, mixed by the legendary Rudy Van… More
Concord Jazz presents Christian Scott: Live at Newport, the first ever live album and DVD from the critically acclaimed and Grammy-nominated… More
Christian Scott makes his Concord Jazz debut with Rewind That, arguably the most remarkable premiere the genre has seen in the last decade. More