Blues For Rampart Street

Ida Cox With Coleman Hawkins Quintet

Blues For Rampart Street
  • CAT # OJCCD-1758-25

    1. Blues For Rampart Street 3:00
    2. St. Louis Blues 3:25
    3. Fogyism 4:33
    4. Wild Women Don't Have The Blues 3:19
    5. Hard Times Blues 4:16
    6. Cherry Pickin' Blues 3:33
    7. Hard, Oh Lord 3:50
    8. Lawdy, Lawdy Blues 5:56
    9. Death Letter Blues 3:42
    10. Mama Goes Where Papa Goes 3:25

with Roy Eldridge, Sammy Price, Milt Hinton, Jo Jones

Recorded April 12-13, 1961.

Find out more about Ida Cox With Coleman Hawkins Quintet


It is said that one grows wiser and mellower with age, as proven by this recording from Coleman Hawkins that is a successful follow-up to his… More