Britten War Requiem
  • CAT # 80157-25

    DISC ONE  
    1. Britten: War Requiem: I. Requiem aeternam 9:59
    2. Britten: War Requiem: II. Dies irae 26:39
    3. Britten: War Requiem: III. Offertorium 9:52
    DISC TWO  
    1. Britten: War Requiem: IV. Sanctus 10:12
    2. Britten: War Requiem: V. Agnus Dei 3:54
    3. Britten: War Requiem: VI. Libera me 22:39

2 CDs for the price of 1!

"...a performance of superb's a version you'll enjoy on all counts." —Fanfare

Winner of Two GRAMMY Awards for Best Choral Performance Other Than Opera and Best Engineered Recording, Classical

Find out more about Robert Shaw & Atlanta Symphony Orchestra And Chorus


Rhythm is the driving force behind Carl Orff's Carmina Burana. Whether loud and bombastic or sorrowful and gut-wrenching, this work is intensely… More
Telarc presents a final collection of sacred and secular choral masterpieces taken from recordings made by the late Robert Shaw. More
Telarc presents the final recording to be made by the Dean of American choral conductors, Robert Shaw, leading the ASO and Chorus and soloists in… More
Winner for Three Grammy Awards for Best Classical Album, Best Choral Performance Other Than Opera and Best Engineered Recording, Classical More
Robert Shaw leads an extraordinary cast of soloists along with the Atlanta Symphony Orchestra and Chorus in a spiritually uplifting rendition of… More
"Gorgeous performances of two lovely, seldom-heard 20th century sacred works...Shaw's legendary chorus is both lush and precise, his… More
"...there are many beautiful moments here...Telarc's sound is detailed and clear...Anyone who wants a souvenir of Shaw's choral career will want… More
"The conductor Robert Shaw, a finely matched team of soloists, teh superbly trained Atlanta Symphony Chorus and Orchestra, and the organist Norman… More
Robert Shaw leads a great performance of Beethoven's Mass with the Atlanta Symphony Orchestra and Chorus. More
From America’s greatest choral conductor, Robert Shaw, and his superbly trained Atlanta forces comes a new recording of two settings of the… More
Grammy Award Winner for Best Engineered Recording, Classical The Faure Requiem was begun in 1886 and finished in the first weeks of 1888… More
"The recording is the natural, spacious presentation we have come to expect from Telarc." —High Performance Review More