In Blue

Karrin Allyson

In Blue MP3
  • CAT # CCD-2106-25

    1. Moanin' 6:02
    2. Everybody's Cryin' Mercy 3:57
    3. Long As You're Living 4:35
    4. The Meaning Of The Blues 7:35
    5. My Bluebird 4:32
    6. Hum Drum Blues 5:40
    7. How Long Has This Been Going On? 5:41
    8. West Coast Blues 5:02
    9. Evil Gal Blues 4:13
    10. Blue Motel Room 6:03
    11. Bye Bye Country Boy 4:11
    12. Love Me Like A Man 4:20
    13. Angel Eyes 4:50

One of the most captivating voices in music today, Karrin Allyson's In Blue is an artfully eclectic mix of songs that range from soul jazz classics and ballads, to Bonnie Raitt blues and timeless Joni Mitchell pop. Each song - and each story - is vibrantly painted in glowing and swinging Karrin Allyson hues, as she passionately recasts them, In Blue. Featuring: Karrin Allyson - vocals Danney Embrey - guitar Mulgrew Miller - piano, Fender Rhodes Peter Washington - bass Lewis Nash - drums Steve Wilson - alto saxophone, soprano saxophone

Find out more about Karrin Allyson


GRAMMY-nominated vocalist Karrin Allyson returns with Round Midnight on May 3rd More
Concord Jazz celebrates its longstanding relationship with vocalist extraorinaire Karrin Allyson by releasing her 12th album with the label, a… More
The most important language in this project, and easily the most universally understood, is that of the Brazilian music—that evocative… More
Singer Karrin Allyson has never been satisfied merely to repeat herself. With Footprints, her tenth Concord Jazz CD, she fulfills the dream of… More
One of most lauded voices in jazz today—and, not coincidentally, a true artist who views the spirit of jazz as a license to let her… More
Karrin Allyson sings straight from the heart of the music, with a warmly personal style that draws listeners in and holds them close. She is both… More
"Bonjour" and "Bomdia"! Singing in French, Portuguese and English, Karrin Allyson --on her new album From Paris To… More
"Karrin good as they come, and as good as it gets." "This is what Karrin Allyson does: she sings well… More
Jazz vocal sensation Karrin Allyson is back with her most exciting and eclectic album to date. Singing in English, French and Portuguese, Karrin's… More
on piano: Paul Smith, Laura Caviani; on trumpet & flugelhorn: Stan Kessler, Mike Metheny; on bass: Bob Bowman, Gerlad Spaits; Todd Strait… More
on piano: Alan Broadbent, Paul Smith; on bass: Putter Smith, Bob Bowman; on drums: Sherman Ferguson, Todd Strait; Bob Cooper, tenor saxaphone;… More
Sorry, but no detailed description of this release is currently available. Please click more info for this product’s tracklisting, and other information on this title currently online.