Blue Moon

Robben Ford

Blue Moon
  • CAT # CCD-2112-25

    1. Up The Line 3:50
    2. Hard To Please 4:14
    3. Don't Deny Your Love 5:03
    4. Make Me Your Only One 5:12
    5. Indianola 5:21
    6. My Everything 4:43
    7. The Way You Treated Me (You're Gonna Be Sorry) 6:46
    8. Sometime Love 3:59
    9. Good To Love 3:43
    10. Something For The Pain 4:59
    11. It Don't Make Sense (You Can't Make Peace) 6:17
    12. Don't Deny Your Love (Remix) 4:57

Guitarist and vocalist Robben Ford is back with a compelling, rock- and soul-infused album of his signature blues. One of the most awe-inspiring guitarists of our day, Robben crosses musical genres: from blues to jazz to rock with as much ease as a fit marathon runner crosses the street. And still the power, soul, groove and essence of the blues is always at the unshakable core of his distinctive music. The definitive result is Blue Moon - a colorful, expansive, and uniquely Robben Ford album, in which the master guitarist/vocalist/songwriter draws from his broad palette of musical hues to create the richest, deepest shades of blue.Featuring:
Robben Ford, Guitar, wurlitzer electric piano, piano, vocals; Russell Ferrante, piano; Neil Larsen, organ, piano; Tom Brechtlein, drums; Vinnie Colaiuta, drums; Roscoe Beck, Zeta bass, 5-string bass; Jimmy Earl, electric bass; Lee R. Thornburg, trumpet, trombone; Dave "Woody" Woodford, tenor sax, baritone sax; Julie Christensen, vocal on "Make Me Your Only One"; Louis Pardini, background vocal on "Don't Deny Your Love"

Find out more about Robben Ford


His fourth and latest album for the Concord Music Group, five-time Grammy nominee Robben Ford is definitely on ten.’ More
While recognized by his peers and critics as a superlative instrumentalist and technician, Ford insists writing songs has kept his career on an… More
A modern-day master of blues guitar (and a versatile jazz guitarist besides, who can rock just as easily), you'd be hard pressed to find something… More