Lucky To Be Me

Taylor Eigsti

Lucky To Be Me
  • CAT # CCD-2299-25

    1. Giant Steps 5:14
    2. Get Your Hopes Up 5:11
    3. Love For Sale 3:14
    4. I've Seen It All 5:32
    5. Argument 4:33
    6. True Colors 4:32
    7. Woke Up This Morning 5:37
    8. Promenade 5:37
    9. Adventure 1 6:56
    10. Darn That Dream 4:53
    11. Freedom Jazz Dance 4:55
    12. Lucky to Be Me 3:10

Welcome to one of the brightest new stars of jazz: Taylor Eigsti. While the 21-year-old pianist, composer, and bandleader has been on the jazz scene since he was a pre-teen, his debut on Concord, Lucky to Be Me, promises to afford him the full-fledged exposure he deserves.

With four CDs on micro-indies already to his credit, and an array of live performances on his resume with such top-notch jazz figures as Dave Brubeck, James Moody, and Ernestine Anderson, Eigsti is obviously no rookie to the music. He delivers an expansive stylistic set list on Lucky to Be Me—from originals and jazz standards, to a fresh take on a classical composition. Eigsti’s sound is rooted in jazz history, but it also incorporates the progressive jazz sound of the 21st century. While Eigsti truly dazzles on the keys, he also offers a compelling modern rhythmic palette, encompassing funk, hip-hop, and free feels, in addition to swing.

Find out more about Taylor Eigsti


Pianist Taylor Eigsti to release Daylight at Midnight on Concord Jazz. Eigsti Showcases Innovative Renditions of songs by contemporary composers… More
On this, his second album for Concord Jazz, the piano wunderkind performs compositions ranging from Cole Porter to the Eels. He also includes… More