Concord Records 30th Anniversary Box Set

Various Artists

Concord Records 30th Anniversary Box Set
  • CAT # CCD6-2182-25

    DISC ONE  
    1. Seven, Come Eleven 5:13
    2. Benny's Bugle 7:10
    3. I Got Rhythm 4:39
    4. Tin Tin Deo 7:18
    5. Just Friends 7:21
    6. Scrapple From The Apple 5:51
    7. Softly As In A Morning Sunrise 4:35
    8. Stella By Starlight 5:46
    9. I Hear A Rhapsody 6:02
    10. In Walked Bud 8:12
    11. You'd Be So Nice To Come Home To 3:29
    12. East To Wes 6:12
    DISC TWO  
    1. Beija-Flor 6:30
    2. Lazy Afternoon 7:44
    3. Sweet And Lovely 3:41
    4. African Aztec 7:07
    5. Exactly Like You 5:50
    6. The Real Blues 7:35
    7. Willow Weep For Me 5:27
    8. C.C. Rider 5:01
    9. Stompin' At The Savoy 4:16
    10. Tonight I Shall Sleep With A Smile On My Face 5:23
    11. Blue Room 5:58
    1. El Morocco 8:46
    2. Giant Steps 5:37
    3. Rush Hour 4:53
    4. Spring Is Here 7:05
    5. Pork Chops And Pasta 7:16
    6. Bouncin' With Bud 8:01
    7. Madrid 4:51
    8. Labor Day 9:30
    9. Elucidation 5:21
    10. Wigwam 7:00
    11. Oleo 5:38
    1. Spacin' Home 5:34
    2. Things Ain't What They Used To Be 4:25
    3. Little Pony 5:44
    4. Captain Bill 3:58
    5. Which Way Is Uptown? 8:44
    6. 4 B.C. 7:46
    7. It Don't Mean A Thing If It Ain't Got That Swing 4:20
    8. Meet Me With Your Black Drawers On 7:28
    9. Love Walked In 3:30
    10. That Old Black Magic 3:08
    11. I've Got You Under My Skin 3:37
    12. Let's Fall In Love 3:45
    13. Too Close For Comfort 3:59
    1. Lover Man (Oh Where Can You Be?) 4:33
    2. Someone Else Is Steppin' In 4:46
    3. Fine And Mellow 9:37
    4. New York, New York Medley: For Me And My Gal / Mack The Knife / Birth Of The Blues / Send A Little L 6:12
    5. I Was Ready 3:20
    6. In The Wee Small Hours Of The Morning 3:15
    7. Surrey With The Fringe On Top 4:48
    8. All Blues 6:55
    9. They Can't Take That Away From Me 5:24
    10. Better Than Anything 4:56
    11. I've Grown Accustomed To Her Face 5:09
    12. With My Lover Beside Me 3:56
    13. You Don't Know What Love Is 5:34
    14. You're Driving Me Crazy 4:02
    DISC SIX  
    1. Serengeti 5:05
    2. Come With Me 5:38
    3. Reggae-later 4:02
    4. Up Late 4:53
    5. Airegin 4:11
    6. Manteca 6:57
    7. Ancestral Messages 5:56
    8. Favela 5:23
    9. Fettucini Manfredo 5:49
    10. Esta Noche 4:57
    11. Watermelon Man 6:13
    12. Wake Up 6:49
    13. Bemsha Swing 7:38

Concord Records celebrates its 30th Anniversary with a special 6-cd collection of highlights culled from 30 fruitful years of recording some of the world's finest jazz. Featuring over six hours of timeless music in 75 classic tracks - including some rare recordings currently only available in this set - this extraordinary collection not only celebrates the artists and legacy of one of jazz's premier labels, but also makes for a most rewarding listening experience.

Find out more about Various Artists


Various Artists

Christmas In Soulsville

Sorry, but no detailed description of this release is currently available. Please click more info for this product’s tracklisting, and other information on this title currently online.

Various Artists

Take Me To The River

Stax Records/Concord Music Group is proud to announce the release of Take Me To the River: Music From The Motion Picture. The companion… More

Various Artists

Sweetheart 2014

Just in time for Valentine's Day comes Sweetheart 2014, a collection of indelible, handpicked covers from a remarkable group of modern… More

Various Artists

A Slow Jams Jazz Christmas

From the original producers of the Slow Jams series comes a traditional take on the romance and splendor of the holiday season… More
Settle around the fireplace this holiday season with Mad Men Christmas: Music from and Inspired by the Hit TV Series on AMC. Produced by… More
The twists and turns of the American political system have long been turned into storied tales of deception, turmoil and mystery chronicling the… More
Star-Studded Cast Includes Elvis Costello, Sheryl Crow, Rosanne Cash, Neko Case, Kris Kristofferson, Dave & Phil Alvin, Taj Mahal, Ryan Bingham… More
Beginning today, the all-star recording of Ghost Brothers of Darkland County (Hear Music/Concord Music Group), the highly anticipated… More

Various Artists

True Blues

Guy Davis, Shemekia Copeland, Corey Harris, Alvin Youngblood Hart, and Taj Mahal join forces for True Blues, a collaboration of the best blues… More
Just Tell Me That You Want Me: A Tribute to Fleetwood Mac is a striking 17-track collection of Fleetwood Mac covers from a diverse band of… More
Concord Records will release Smooth Jazz Hits: Ultimate Grooves, the latest installment in the series of smooth jazz… More
Sorry, but no detailed description of this release is currently available. Please click more info for this product’s tracklisting, and other information on this title currently online.