Centennial Celebration: Johnny Mercer

Various Artists

Centennial Celebration Johnny Mercer
  • CAT # OJC-31464-25

    1. I'm Old Fashioned 5:04
    2. Trav'lin' Light 3:43
    3. Days Of Wine And Roses 2:23
    4. Autumn Leaves (Les Fueilles Mortes) 4:46
    5. I Remember You 5:11
    6. Midnight Sun 4:38
    7. Blues In The Night 4:04
    8. Moon River 4:41
    9. Skylark 5:50
    10. On The Atchison, Topeka And The Santa Fe 4:40
    11. Hooray For Hollywood 2:59
    12. Ac-cent-tchu-ate The Positive 3:08
    13. One For My Baby 3:50

John Herndon Mercer was born in 1909, and died in 1975. Making his centenary in a manner befitting his widespread and long-lasting influenced would require releasing a veritable library of music. This single disc collection is intended to serve as a portal into the rich, lyrical world that Mercer created, to show how the music of one man continues to light creative fires in today's music scene.

Johnny Mercer's lyrics (and music too) have touched generations of music fans, sold millions of recordings, and continue to resonate as part of our cultural language.

Over a 40-year career, he wrote more than 1500 songs, generating more than 100 hits, 13 in the Top 10. More than 385 movies have included Mercer tunes; 18 nominated for an Academy Award.

Find out more about Various Artists


Various Artists

Take Me To The River

Stax Records/Concord Music Group is proud to announce the release of Take Me To the River: Music From The Motion Picture. The companion… More

Various Artists

Sweetheart 2014

Just in time for Valentine's Day comes Sweetheart 2014, a collection of indelible, handpicked covers from a remarkable group of modern… More

Various Artists

A Slow Jams Jazz Christmas

From the original producers of the Slow Jams series comes a traditional take on the romance and splendor of the holiday season… More
Settle around the fireplace this holiday season with Mad Men Christmas: Music from and Inspired by the Hit TV Series on AMC. Produced by… More
The twists and turns of the American political system have long been turned into storied tales of deception, turmoil and mystery chronicling the… More
Star-Studded Cast Includes Elvis Costello, Sheryl Crow, Rosanne Cash, Neko Case, Kris Kristofferson, Dave & Phil Alvin, Taj Mahal, Ryan Bingham… More
Beginning today, the all-star recording of Ghost Brothers of Darkland County (Hear Music/Concord Music Group), the highly anticipated… More

Various Artists

True Blues

Guy Davis, Shemekia Copeland, Corey Harris, Alvin Youngblood Hart, and Taj Mahal join forces for True Blues, a collaboration of the best blues… More
Just Tell Me That You Want Me: A Tribute to Fleetwood Mac is a striking 17-track collection of Fleetwood Mac covers from a diverse band of… More
Concord Records will release Smooth Jazz Hits: Ultimate Grooves, the latest installment in the series of smooth jazz… More
Sorry, but no detailed description of this release is currently available. Please click more info for this product’s tracklisting, and other information on this title currently online.
New Orleans is one of the country’s richest sources of traditional music, a city which pioneered jazz and the blues. From creators/executive… More