• CAT # SCD-9023-25

    1. Wigwam 7:00
    2. Armando's Tango 6:00
    3. Little Flamenco 6:49
    4. Early Afternoon Blues 6:42
    5. Before Your Eyes 5:14
    6. L.A. Scenes 5:41
    7. Home 7:56
    8. The Spinner 8:00
    9. Compassion (Ballad) 7:53
    10. Night (Lylah) 3:02
    11. Awakening 6:16

Chick Corea & Origin’s simply titled this release Change, exemplifies a super-band’s continual exploration of its identity within the live, natural context. Change is their second release on Stretch Records and their debut studio recording.

Their first release Origin has its roots in a series of particularly inspired jam sessions. The sextet, comprised of bassist Avishai Cohen, trombonist Steve Davis, saxophonists Steve Wilson and Bob Sheppard and drummer Adam Cruz.

Change brings Origin one step closer to Corea's conception of a dream ensemble, a group of musicians unusually attuned to each other's playing, united under the like-minded goal of bringing to life the music of a leader able to compose and arrange challenging material with specific instrumental voices in mind.

Find out more about Chick Corea And Origin


For the past half-century, on a jazz landscape that has seen its share of twists and turns, Chick Corea has always kept the faith - not just for… More


Chick Corea presents a collection showcasing some of the solo works by the immensely talented musicians that comprise his acclaimed ensemble… More
Capturing the beginnings of Chick Corea & Origin's evolution, A Week At The Blue Note is a special 6-disc collection presenting six… More
Captured in live performance at The Blue Note, Chick Core presents Origin, the premier recording by the legendary pianist/composer with… More