Christmas Present

Boney James

Christmas Present
  • CAT # CCD-30329-25

    1. Skating 3:36
    2. Santa Baby 4:37
    3. O Tannenbaum 4:07
    4. River 4:06
    5. The First Noel 4:39
    6. Merry Christmas Baby 4:27
    7. My Grown Up Christmas List 4:43
    8. Hark! The Herald Angels Sing 3:30
    9. Silent Night 5:15
    10. Auld Lang Syne 3:52

Following the extraordinary multi-genre success of his 2006 Concord Records debut Shine, saxophonist and urban jazz icon Boney James is giving his thousands of fans throughout the world a very special Christmas Present this year. Letting his musical imagination run free, the two-time Grammy nominee brings a fresh sense of urgency and excitement to a mix of traditional songs (“O Tannenbaum,” “The First Noel,” “Hark! The Herald Angels Sing,” “Silent Night”) and familiar pop classics (“River,” “Santa Baby,” “Merry Christmas Baby,” “My Grown Up Christmas List,” “Skating”) with colorful arrangements that cross effortlessly from traditional and contemporary funk jazz to chill, gospel, R&B and neo-soul. James, who alternates between his voices on tenor and soprano throughout the ten tracks, also creates blistering blues-rock energy, a la Clarence Clemons, on Christmas Present’s rousing closer, “Auld Lang Syne.”

Find out more about Boney James


Three-time GRAMMY nominee Boney James has returned to former label Concord Records with a dynamic, genre-busting album The Beat. James' new… More
Concord Records presents Send One Your Love, a 10-track album of seductive love songs from sax icon Boney James. Just in time for Valentine's… More
The latest release from famed sax player Boney James features guest musicians George Duke and George Benson, as well as guest vocalists Esthero… More