Concord Picante 25th Anniversary Collection

Various Artists

Concord Picante 25th Anniversary Collection
  • CAT # CCD4-2269-25

    DISC ONE  
    1. Mambo Mindoro 3:47
    2. Stone Flower 4:55
    3. Yatra-Ta 4:26
    4. Evil Ways 5:13
    5. Sonando 5:34
    6. Come With Me 5:38
    7. Bien Sabroso 4:08
    8. Ran Kan Kan 5:33
    9. Sangria 5:11
    10. Mambo Diablo 4:14
    11. Orchids In The Moonlight 3:07
    12. Spain 6:20
    13. Papa Gato 4:49
    DISC TWO  
    1. Think Twice 6:32
    2. Up Late 4:53
    3. Soca Me Nice 5:18
    4. La Familia 4:56
    5. Ole Ola 3:46
    6. Lambada Timbales 4:11
    7. Bonita 4:39
    8. Meditation 5:03
    9. Co Co May May 6:25
    10. A Summer In San Francisco 5:01
    11. Mambo King 3:01
    12. Pedra Bonita 4:32
    13. Ancestral Messages 5:56
    1. Donna Lee 4:34
    2. Bom Bom Bom Tchi Tchi Tchi 4:56
    3. Azu Ki Ki 5:10
    4. Bomba-riquen 4:00
    5. Vera Cruz 5:52
    6. Esta Noche 4:57
    7. Watermelon Man 3:45
    8. Madison Square 5:18
    9. Meninha Flor 4:51
    10. Listen Here / Cold Duck Time 5:42
    11. Hub-Tones 4:47
    12. A Night In Tunisia 5:04
    13. Mis Amigos 4:30
    14. Guachi Guaro (Soul Sauce) 6:39
    1. Cuidate Compay II 5:23
    2. Rendezvous 5:22
    3. La Cuna 8:55
    4. La Voz Del Caribe 5:22
    5. One Mint Julep 5:07
    6. So In Love 6:33
    7. El Shing-a-ling 9:18
    8. Viva Cepeda (Previously Unreleased) 6:34
    9. Dona Isabelle / Nadie Te Tira (Bonus Track) 5:51
    10. Ran Kan Kan (Thunderball Vs. The Fort Knox Five Remix) 6:08

Ever since its auspicious debut in 1980 with the release of Cal Tjader’s Grammy® Award-winning La Onda Va Bien, the Concord Picante label has firmly held its place at the forefront of Latin jazz, attracting many of the key figures from virtually every Latin idiom—from Afro-Cuban, rhumba, and charanga to calypso, samba, and salsa. In celebration of its silver anniversary, Concord Picante presents a superlative four-CD package that chronicles the label's vibrant history. Featuring signature performances by its most important artists—from the alluring bossa nova of Charlie Byrd to the red-hot salsa of “Mambo King” Tito Puente to the relentlessly grooving Latin soul of Poncho Sanchez— in 50 hand-picked selections running a total of more than four hours, the Concord Picante 25th Anniversary Collection is a definitive anthology of modern Latin and Brazilian jazz.

Find out more about Various Artists


Various Artists

Christmas In Soulsville

Sorry, but no detailed description of this release is currently available. Please click more info for this product’s tracklisting, and other information on this title currently online.

Various Artists

Take Me To The River

Stax Records/Concord Music Group is proud to announce the release of Take Me To the River: Music From The Motion Picture. The companion… More

Various Artists

Sweetheart 2014

Just in time for Valentine's Day comes Sweetheart 2014, a collection of indelible, handpicked covers from a remarkable group of modern… More

Various Artists

A Slow Jams Jazz Christmas

From the original producers of the Slow Jams series comes a traditional take on the romance and splendor of the holiday season… More
Settle around the fireplace this holiday season with Mad Men Christmas: Music from and Inspired by the Hit TV Series on AMC. Produced by… More
The twists and turns of the American political system have long been turned into storied tales of deception, turmoil and mystery chronicling the… More
Star-Studded Cast Includes Elvis Costello, Sheryl Crow, Rosanne Cash, Neko Case, Kris Kristofferson, Dave & Phil Alvin, Taj Mahal, Ryan Bingham… More
Beginning today, the all-star recording of Ghost Brothers of Darkland County (Hear Music/Concord Music Group), the highly anticipated… More

Various Artists

True Blues

Guy Davis, Shemekia Copeland, Corey Harris, Alvin Youngblood Hart, and Taj Mahal join forces for True Blues, a collaboration of the best blues… More
Just Tell Me That You Want Me: A Tribute to Fleetwood Mac is a striking 17-track collection of Fleetwood Mac covers from a diverse band of… More
Concord Records will release Smooth Jazz Hits: Ultimate Grooves, the latest installment in the series of smooth jazz… More
Sorry, but no detailed description of this release is currently available. Please click more info for this product’s tracklisting, and other information on this title currently online.