Ron Block

  • CAT # 11661-0587-2

    1. The Kind of Love 3:41
    2. Along the Way 2:28
    3. Love's Living Through Me When I Do 4:32
    4. Things Aren't Always As They Seem 3:39
    5. Be Assured 2:29
    6. DoorWay 3:42
    7. Above the Line 3:09
    8. The Blackness of the Need 3:33
    9. Flame 4:32
    10. Secret of the Woods 1:43
    11. I See Thee Nevermore 2:20
    12. Someone 4:51

Click here to purchase this album on

DoorWay is the second solo album by Ron Block, the fifteen-year veteran guitarist/banjoist/vocalist/songwriter of Alison Krauss and Union Station. Boasting an all-star lineup featuring Alison Krauss, Dan Tyminski, Jerry Douglas, Barry Bales, Adam Steffey, Stuart Duncan, Viktor Krauss, Suzanne and Sidney Cox, Homer, Lisa, and Lori Forbes, and others, DoorWay is a set of intensely moving and personal songs of faith written to bring encouragement to the deepest longings of the spirit - a beautiful and rewarding glimpse inside the human heart.

Find out more about Ron Block