• Release Date: 01 Feb 1995
  • Label: TELARC
  • Genre: JAZZ
  • CAT # 83377-25

    1. Dragonfly 6:17
    2. Brother Blues 8:02
    3. Anthem 5:10
    4. Backstage 6:05
    5. Little Glory 8:14
    6. Art of Trumpet 6:37
    7. Listening to Astor 5:46
    8. Ninth Life 6:48
    9. Underneath a Pale Blue Moonlight 4:46
    10. Oh Mr. Sauter? Yes, Mr. Finegan? 5:37

Gerry Mulligan, veteran defender of "The Cool" and the most lyrical player on the difficult baritone saxophone, takes flight on Dragonfly, his third Telarc Jazz album. Ten new tunes written especially for Dragonfly.

Find out more about Gerry Mulligan Quartet


with Bob Brookmeyer, Joe Benjamin, Dave Bailey, Bill Crow, Gus Johnson Recorded August 2, 1957 and 1962. (All selections… More
In the world of jazz, there's no baritone saxophonist who matches the lyricism and flowing deep tones of Gerry Mulligan. More
Although the immortal Gerry Mulligan Quartet with Chet Baker is generally associated with the World Pacific label, eight of its earliest and most… More