Evergreen Everblue: 20th Anniversary


Evergreen Everblue 20th Anniversary
  • CAT # 11661-9114-25

    1. Evergreen Everblue 4:52
    2. Mama's Kitchen 3:31
    3. Big Beautiful Planet 3:23
    4. Alive and Dreaming 3:46
    5. Where I Live 4:05
    6. What's the Matter with Us? 3:42
    7. Our Dear, Dear Mother 3:15
    8. Just Like the Sun 2:44
    9. Clean Rain 3:07
    10. One Light, One Sun 2:09
    11. We Are Not Alone 4:10
    12. SustainABILITY 4:49
    13. COOL IT 3:58

Raffi's ecology album, recorded for older children, youth and adults as a celebration of the Earth and as a call to action, highlighting our power to preserve the planet for all generations. An important resource for sustainability education; used in classrooms to inform and inspire young people about sustainability issues. 'These songs marked a step in the evolution of my music which has always been based on honoring children to the understanding that creating a culture of respect' for both children and the Earth is the key to building a humane and sustainable world. This understanding evolved further into a philosophy I call Child Honoring a children-first way to heal communities and restore ecosystems. I founded the Centre for Child Honoring on Salt Spring Island, BC, to advance Child Honoring as a universal ethic.' Extra/bonus content will be included Two recent Raffi songs: 1. Cool It (the Global Cooling Song) - (2007) Cool It' is a musical call-to-action on Climate Change, urging the global community to come together to reduce C02 emissions. It is also a toe-tapping rockabilly tune on global warming the most pressing issue of the day, and perhaps our lifetimes. 2. Sustainability - (2009) From the album Communion, Raffi's most recent collection of songs for adults and youth. A melodic rendition of an all- important concept.

Find out more about Raffi


Love Bug, Raffi's first album of children's songs in twelve years, marks a welcome return for the artist. The effortlessly engaging… More
Rounder Records releases Raffi's Fun Food Songs, a collection of 15 songs that encourage children to have fun with food, served up by the… More
Click here to purchase this album on Amazon.comBrighten your day with Raffi's animal songs! More
Click here to purchase this album on Amazon.comCelebrating our planet and the human family. Raffi's familiar voice and inviting… More
Click here to purchase this album on Amazon.comRaffi makes Quiet Time a special time. With his distinct brand of gentle humor and… More
Sorry, but no detailed description of this release is currently available. Please click more info for this product’s tracklisting, and other information on this title currently online.
Click here to purchase this album on Amazon.comAfter 25 years in children's music, Raffi's wonderful songs continue to endear him to… More
Click here to purchase this album on Amazon.comA specially priced gift set, Raffi's Box of Sunshine features 48 songs to nurture the… More
Click here to purchase this album on Amazon.comRaffi's third album for children includes traditional songs such as 'Frere Jacques' and… More
Click here to purchase this album on Amazon.comThe beloved children's anthem 'Baby Beluga' joins other fun-filled favorites and… More
Click here to purchase this album on Amazon.comSpirited and full of life, the songs here range from Raffi's joyous 'Rise and Shine' to… More
Click here to purchase this album on Amazon.comRaffi celebrates childhood with the moving 'One Light, One Sun,' the silly 'Apples and… More