Everybody's Gettin' Some

Junior Wells

Everybodys Gettin Some
  • Release Date: 01 Mar 1995
  • Label: TELARC
  • Genre: JAZZ
  • CAT # 83360-25

    1. Sweet Sixteen 4:55
    2. Everybody's Gettin' Them Some 4:28
    3. I Can't Stand No Signifyin' 6:16
    4. Get Down 4:59
    5. Keep On Steppin' 4:49
    6. Shaky Ground 5:01
    7. You're Tough Enough 2:30
    8. Use Me 5:22
    9. Trying to Get Over You 4:12
    10. Last Hand of the Night 3:25
    11. Don't You Lie to Me 4:24
    12. That's What Love Will Make You Do 5:54

Junior Wells' second blues release for Telarc is a brassy, funky, deep-grooving session. Everybody's Gettin' Some, which follows his internationally successful Better Off with the Blues, is supercharged with a sensational lineup of guest artists which includes Brian Jones, Sonny Landreth, Rico McFarland, Bonnie Raitt, Carlos Santana, Dave Torkanowsky, Willie Weeks, and The Legendary White Trash Horns. Wells' gritty vocals and mouthharp solos are heard on a wide-ranging mix of twelve old and new blues-styled tunes such as "I Can’t Stand No Signifyin’," "Trying To Get Over You," "Sweet Sixteen," "Get Down," "Everybody’s Gettin’ Some" and more.

The Memphis-born blues harpist first gained noticed with the Muddy Waters band in the fifties. Following the styles of John Lee “Sonny Boy” Williamson and Little Walter Jacobs, Wells recorded a series of single sides that helped define the Chicago blues sound almost from the time he arrived there. It is this outstanding tradition that is heard in his gravelly vocals and harmonica solos on Everybody’s Gettin’ Some.

Find out more about Junior Wells


Telarc presents a compilation of highlights from the late Junior Wells' last four recordings. More
For his fourth Telarc release, Junior Wells delivers an energetic, 11-tune live-recorded performance at Buddy Guy's Legends in Chicago… More
For his third Telarc Blues outing, Junior Wells lays out the welcome mat with an acoustic session of fourteen favorites. More
Sorry, but no detailed description of this release is currently available. Please click more info for this product’s tracklisting, and other information on this title currently online.