Fine And Mellow

Ruth Brown

Fine And Mellow MP3 FCD 9663 25
  • CAT # FCD-9663-25

    1. Fine And Mellow 5:51
    2. I Ain't Got Nothin' But The Blues 4:33
    3. A World I Never Made 4:24
    4. Salty Papa Blues 3:46
    5. Drown In My Own Tears 3:18
    6. Knock Me A Kiss 4:18
    7. It's Just A Matter Of Time 5:05
    8. Don't Get Around Much Anymore 4:29
    9. Nothing Takes The Place Of You 5:29
    10. I'll Be Satisfied 3:46

Fine and Mellow, I Ain't Got Nothin' But the Blues, A World I Never Made, Salty Papa Blues, I'll Drown in My Own Tears, Knock Me a Kiss, It's Just a Matter of Time, Don't Get Around Much Anymore, Nothing Takes the Place of You, I'll Be Satisfied

with Bill Berry, Buster Cooper, Jeff Clayton, Jack Nimitz, Herman Riley, Frank Owens, Bobby Forrester, Rodney Jones, Al McKibbon, Sherman Ferguson, Virgil Jones, Victor Goines, Bill Easley, Bob Cranshaw, Akira Tana

Recorded April 1-2, and August 13, 1991.

Find out more about Ruth Brown


Songs of My Life, I've Got the World on a String, While We're Young, God Bless the Child, It Could Happen to You, Tears in Heaven, Stormy… More
Ruth Brown, the original queen of rhythm and blues, spent most of 1985 in Paris singing and acting in a musical theater production called… More
Known alternately as "Miss Rhythm" and "the girl with the tear in her voice," Ruth Brown was the top-selling black female… More