From The Heart: Italian Arias And Neopolitan Songs

Richard Leech, John Fiore, London Symphony Orchestra

From The Heart Italian Arias And Neopolitan Songs
  • CAT # 80432-25

    1. Puccini: Tosca: Recondita armonia 2:50
    2. Puccini: Tosca: E lucevan le stelle 3:08
    3. Donizetti: L'elisir d'amore: Una furtiva lagrima 4:34
    4. Puccini: Madama Butterfly: Addio, fiorito asil 2:07
    5. Verdi: Rigoletto: La donna e mobile 2:22
    6. Puccini: Turandot: Nessun dorma! 3:04
    7. Cilea: L'Arlesiana: Lamento di Federico 4:37
    8. Puccini: La Boheme: Che gelida manina 5:06
    9. Paolo Tosti: Aprile 3:42
    10. Paolo Tosti: 'A vucchella 3:29
    11. De Curtis: Torna a Surriento 2:54
    12. De Curtis: Senza nisciuno 3:28
    13. Di Capua: 'O sole mio 2:59
    14. De Curtis: Non ti scordar di me 3:12
    15. Paolo Tosti: La serenata 3:35
    16. Leoncavallo: Mattinata 1:54

Richard Leech is one of the next generation of world class tenors, critically acclaimed both in the U.S. and abroad for his artistry. He is obviously well-suited to the operatic repertoire featured on this recording, having been featured in many successful performances of most of the operas from which these arias were taken. His beauty of tone and idiomatic sense of phrasing make him equally satisfying in the extremely popular Neapolitan songs presented here; songs which have come to be identified with the legendary tenor voices of the past, such as Gigli, Caruso and Mario Lanza.

Find out more about Richard Leech, John Fiore, London Symphony Orchestra