Fun Food Songs


Fun Food Songs
  • Release Date: 12 Nov 2013
  • Label: ROUNDER
  • Genre: OTHER
  • CAT # 11661-9183-2

    1. Peanut Butter Sandwich
    2. Brush Your Teeth 1:11
    3. Five Little Pumpkins
    4. Down By the Bay 2:07
    5. Going On A Picnic 1:10
    6. The Corner Grocery Store 1:51
    7. Day O 2:58
    8. Biscuits in the Oven 2:24
    9. Oats and Beans and Barley 1:24
    10. Savez-vous Planter Des Choux 1:30
    11. Apples and Bananas 1:37
    12. Bananaphone 3:14
    13. Naturally 3:05
    14. Kitchen Sing Sing 2:07
    15. Coconut 3:00

Rounder Records releases Raffi's Fun Food Songs, a collection of 15 songs that encourage children to have fun with food, served up by the legendary children's entertainer.

The compilation, which draws from Raffi's quintessential Rounder albums, features beloved classics such as "Peanut Butter Sandwich, "Bananaphone," and "Going On a Picnic," as well as traditional tunes like "Down By The Bay" and "Day O." He even makes tooth brushing fun with the snappy "Brush Your Teeth." The album's cover art is by award-winning children's author and illustrator Eugenie Fernandes.

Kids of all ages delight in Raffi's lyrics about everything from apples and bananas to coconuts. Fun Food Songs offers parents and children a collection of lively and entertaining tunes to sing along with while sharing those special mealtime - and anytime -- moments together.

Raffi, a singer, writer, producer, author, lecturer, and tireless advocate for children, is best known for his work as an entertainer whose string of gold and platinum-selling recordings in North America includes his classic song, "Baby Beluga". His albums continue to chart, many years after their initial release. He has been called "the most popular children's singer in the English-speaking world" (Washington Post) and "Canada's all time children's champion" (Toronto Star), and he is also a recipient of the Order of Canada and the United Nations' Earth Achievement Award. His commitment to honoring his young fans changed society's outlook on music made for children.

In 2010, Raffi founded The Centre for Child Honouring on Salt Spring Island, BC. With the motto "Respecting Earth & Child," the Centre is at the heart of a global movement that views honoring children as the best way to create sustainable, peacemaking societies. The organization develops resources for parents, educators and policy-makers around the world.

Recently, Raffi co-founded the Red Hood Project, a grassroots movement to make the internet safe for young social media users. His recently published book, Lightweb Darkweb: Three Reasons to Reform Social Media, was inspired in part by the suicide of Vancouver, BC teen Amanda Todd, who was subjected to years of online harassment. The book offers three reasons for social media reform, and highlights children's developmental needs as a key missing consideration in the digital revolution.

Find out more about Raffi


Love Bug, Raffi's first album of children's songs in twelve years, marks a welcome return for the artist. The effortlessly engaging… More
Raffi's ecology album, recorded for older children, youth and adults as a celebration of the Earth and as a call to action, highlighting our power… More
Click here to purchase this album on Amazon.comBrighten your day with Raffi's animal songs! More
Click here to purchase this album on Amazon.comCelebrating our planet and the human family. Raffi's familiar voice and inviting… More
Click here to purchase this album on Amazon.comRaffi makes Quiet Time a special time. With his distinct brand of gentle humor and… More
Sorry, but no detailed description of this release is currently available. Please click more info for this product’s tracklisting, and other information on this title currently online.
Click here to purchase this album on Amazon.comAfter 25 years in children's music, Raffi's wonderful songs continue to endear him to… More
Click here to purchase this album on Amazon.comA specially priced gift set, Raffi's Box of Sunshine features 48 songs to nurture the… More
Click here to purchase this album on Amazon.comRaffi's third album for children includes traditional songs such as 'Frere Jacques' and… More
Click here to purchase this album on Amazon.comThe beloved children's anthem 'Baby Beluga' joins other fun-filled favorites and… More
Click here to purchase this album on Amazon.comSpirited and full of life, the songs here range from Raffi's joyous 'Rise and Shine' to… More
Click here to purchase this album on Amazon.comRaffi celebrates childhood with the moving 'One Light, One Sun,' the silly 'Apples and… More