Fun Time
  • Release Date: 12 Jul 1991
  • Label: PABLO
  • Genre: JAZZ
  • CAT # PACD-2310-945-2

    1. Fun Time 2:56
    2. Why Not 3:34
    3. Lil' Darlin' 5:32
    4. In A Mellow Tone 5:30
    5. Body And Soul 2:21
    6. Good Time Blues 3:25
    7. I Hate You Baby 4:38
    8. Lonesome Blues 1:47
    9. Whirley Bird 9:27
    10. One O'Clock Jump 3:13

Fun Time, Why Not, Lil' Darlin', In a Mellow Tone, Body and Soul, Good Time Blues, I Hate You Baby, Lonesome Blues, Whirley Bird, One O'Clock Jump

with Al Grey, Curtis Fuller, Bill Hughes, Mel Wanzo, Sonny Cohn, Frank Szabo, Pete Minger, Dave Stahl, Bob Mitchell, Eric Dixon, Danny Turner, Bobby Plater, Jimmy Forrest, Charlie Fowlkes, Freddie Green, John Duke, Butch Miles, Bill Caffey

Recorded July 19, 1975.

Find out more about Count Basie Big Band


A collection of jazz standards from Count Basie and his Orchestra courtesy of the Pablo Records vaults. More


Blues for Alfy, Featherweight, The Heat's On, Katy, C. B. Express, Prime Time, Swee' Pea, Mr. Softie, Way Out Basie with… More
From his earliest days in territory bands in the Southwest, Count Basie had a secret: How to make a collection of instrumentalists generate… More
Impressive as was its pantheon of great soloists over the years, the stock-in-trade of the band operated by Count Basie for five decades was… More