Isaac Hayes Sings For Lovers

Isaac Hayes

Isaac Hayes Sings For Lovers
  • CAT # STX-31897-25

    1. The Look Of Love 3:20
    2. Wonderful 3:37
    3. Baby I'm-A Want You 4:42
    4. (They Long To Be) Close To You 9:06
    5. Ain't That Loving You (For More Reasons Than One) 4:22
    6. Someone Made You For Me 4:05
    7. Joy (Part 1) 4:41
    8. Make A Little Love To Me 6:19
    9. I Can't Turn Around 6:32
    10. We've Got A Whole Lot Of Love 5:38
    11. Let's Don’t Ever Blow Our Thing 6:01

2009 installment in the popular For Lovers series featuring romantic performances from one of the music world's most iconic performers. 11 tracks including 'The Look Of Love', 'Wonderful', '(They Long To Be) Close To You' and more.

Find out more about Isaac Hayes


This double LP, released on Stax Records' Enterprise label in 1971, was the follow-up to Hayes' successful soundtrack for Shaft. Black Moses… More
Of the many wonderful blaxpoitation soundtracks to emerge during the early '70s, Shaft certainly deserves mention as not only one of the most… More
ne of the best-available Isaac Hayes compilations, Greatest Hit Singles bypasses a couple of his later disco hits, but the result is a more… More
Hot Buttered SoulFour-song long-player ushered in the era of album-oriented soul with hits "By the Time I Get to… More
Stax Reissues Isaac Hayes' Shaft In Deluxe Edition. Digitally Remastered With Bonus material And Extensive Liner Notes. More
Isaac Hayes' legendary Hot Buttered Soul album reissued on Stax with two bonus tracks and digital remastering. More
Stax reissues Hayes' 1976 album, "Juicy Fruit (Disco Freak" on CD for the first time. More
Stax Records Reissues Isaac Hayes' "Black Moses" album on CD in Deluxe Edition with extensive liner notes. More
Isaac Hayes's first album, Presenting Isaac Hayes, was a low-budget, jazz-imbued affair recorded on the spur of the moment with only bass and… More
This 24-bit remastered disc is a career-spanning collection of 18 greatest hits including “Theme from Shaft,” “Walk On… More
Isaac Hayes' 1969 solo debut Hot Buttered Soul set a soulful tone for the decade that followed, influencing innumerable artists and… More
If some cynics chimed that Hot Buttered Soul had been a fluke, Isaac Hayes easily repeated the success of that 1969 breakthrough for symphonic… More