Keep On Running

Robben Ford

Keep On Running
  • CAT # CCD-2187-25

    1. Keep On Running 3:30
    2. Over My Head 3:27
    3. Homework 3:36
    4. Badge 3:57
    5. Peace Love & Understanding 5:13
    6. Cannonball Shuffle (For Freddie King) 4:35
    7. Lifetime Thing 4:18
    8. Bonnie 4:22
    9. Me And My Woman 6:10
    10. For The Love Of Money 5:01
    11. Hand In Hand With The Blues 4:58
    12. My Time After Awhile (Japan Bonus Track)

A modern-day master of blues guitar (and a versatile jazz guitarist besides, who can rock just as easily), you'd be hard pressed to find something that Robben Ford hasn't already done and done with the utmost creativity and musicality on the guitar. On Keep on Running, Ford's creative juices are undeniably running freely, as he melds the potent influences of modern electric blues, rock and R&B into an urgent, full-strength, undiluted blend. Robben's signature wailing guitar, his direct, honest vocals, his rockin' (and rock-solid) band, and the addition of some soulful horns all add up to an album that rocks and grooves from beginning to end; an album that's sure to be a Robben Ford milestone. “…blues guitarist Robben Ford leaves most of the competition sucking dust.” —Mike Joyce, Washington Post

Find out more about Robben Ford


His fourth and latest album for the Concord Music Group, five-time Grammy nominee Robben Ford is definitely on ten.’ More
While recognized by his peers and critics as a superlative instrumentalist and technician, Ford insists writing songs has kept his career on an… More
Guitarist and vocalist Robben Ford is back with a compelling, rock- and soul-infused album of his signature blues. One of the most awe-inspiring… More