Live At Birdland II

The Jimmy Bruno Trio

Live At Birdland II
  • CAT # CCD-4810-25

    1. Reticulation 5:01
    2. Chesapeake Blues 6:15
    3. Joy Spring 5:08
    4. Poinciana 5:52
    5. (I Can't Give You) Anything But Love 5:04
    6. Broadway 6:21
    7. Lover Man 6:19
    8. I Hear A Rhapsody 7:45
    9. Darn That Dream 5:49
    10. I Want To Be Happy 7:43

Few guitarists in jazz today play with the passion, fire and technical acumen of Jimmy Bruno. Catch him live here in the 2nd installment of his Live At Birdland recordings and you'll hear Jimmy really cutting loose, as his unbridled, pyrotechnic guitar artistry sets the club on fire. And just when you think the set couldn't get any hotter, tenor saxophone giant Scott Hamilton fans the flames, joining Jimmy on incendiary versions of "Broadway," "Lover Man," "I Hear A Rhapsody," "Darn That Dream" and "I Want To Be Happy." "one of the brightest stars in a firmament of younger players dedicated to expanding straight-ahead jazz instead of transforming it." - Jim Ferguson, JazzTimes, Guitar Player Magazine FEATURING: Jimmy Bruno - guitar Craig Thomas - bass Vince Ector - drums and special guest Scott Hamilton - tenor saxophone

Find out more about The Jimmy Bruno Trio


Perhaps George Benson said it best, "Bruno...maaaan!" What else can you say (while your jaw is dropping) about the artist who, in terms… More


Many of the finest moments in jazz guitar can be heard on live recordings by legends like Jim Hall, Kenny Burrell, and Wes Montgomery, which… More
Sorry, but no detailed description of this release is currently available. Please click more info for this product’s tracklisting, and other information on this title currently online.