Live At Shanghai Jazz

The Marian McPartland Trio

Live At Shanghai Jazz
  • CAT # CCD-4991-25

    1. Scratchin' In The Gravel 7:28
    2. For All We Know 5:33
    3. Pensativa 4:23
    4. You'd Be So Nice To Come Home To 7:04
    5. Just Squeeze Me 5:23
    6. I Can't Explain 4:50
    7. A Snare And A Delusion 3:49
    8. Moon And Sand 4:36
    9. Prelude To A Kiss 5:31
    10. All The Things You Are 6:21
    11. Shanghai Blues 5:21
    12. Black Is The Color Of My True Love's Hair 4:12

Host of the acclaimed National Public Radio series Piano Jazz and unquestionably one of the finest and most versatile pianists in the history of jazz, Marian McPartland is heard at her very best performing in an intimate jazz club, in front of a live audience. Here, captured live at Shanghai Jazz, Marian delights and surprises her spellbound audience with her peerless combination of razor sharp musical wit and a mastery of the nuances of improvisation, melody and harmony that encompass the history of jazz. Performing in the classic piano trio setting, Marian is joined by legendary drummer, Joe Morello, and one of jazz's most tasteful and swinging bassist, Rufus Reid, in one of her finest and most inspired live recordings. Featuring: Marian McPartland - piano Joe Morello - drums Rufus Reid - bass

Find out more about The Marian McPartland Trio


Sorry, but no detailed description of this release is currently available. Please click more info for this product’s tracklisting, and other information on this title currently online.


Marian McPartland, one of the top trioists in an age of trios, has proven herself and this… More