Live At The Sahara Tahoe

Isaac Hayes

Live At The Sahara Tahoe
  • CAT # 2SCD-88004-25

    DISC ONE  
    1. Theme From Shaft 4:45
    2. The Come On 4:35
    3. Light My Fire 3:30
    4. Ike's Rap V 3:52
    5. Never Can Say Goodbye 5:25
    6. The Windows Of The World 6:19
    7. The Look Of Love 6:57
    8. Ellie's Love Theme 4:26
    9. Use Me 5:42
    10. Do Your Thing 9:16
    11. Theme From The Men 3:51
    DISC TWO  
    1. It's Too Late 6:50
    2. Rock Me Baby 6:25
    3. Call It Stormy Monday 3:45
    4. Type Thang 4:49
    5. The First Time Ever I Saw Your Face 5:04
    6. Ike's Rap VI 6:40
    7. Ain't No Sunshine 11:05
    8. Feelin' Alright 5:47

The Black Moses of soul was at the peak of his powers when he and his orchestra made this two-disc document on November 26, 1972 before an effusive Lake Tahoe audience. Hayes pulled out all the stops--singing, rapping, and playing piano, organ, alto saxophone, vibraharp, and tambourine. And not only did he serve up some of his own hits, including "Theme from Shaft," but he lent his soulful touch to a number of tunes he never tackled in the studio, among them the Doors' "Light My Fire," Bill Withers's "Use Me" and "Ain't No Sunshine," Carole King's "It's Too Late," T-Bone Walker's "Stormy Monday," and the Roberta Flack hit "The First Time Ever I Saw Your Face."

Find out more about Isaac Hayes


This double LP, released on Stax Records' Enterprise label in 1971, was the follow-up to Hayes' successful soundtrack for Shaft. Black Moses… More
Of the many wonderful blaxpoitation soundtracks to emerge during the early '70s, Shaft certainly deserves mention as not only one of the most… More
ne of the best-available Isaac Hayes compilations, Greatest Hit Singles bypasses a couple of his later disco hits, but the result is a more… More
Hot Buttered SoulFour-song long-player ushered in the era of album-oriented soul with hits "By the Time I Get to… More
2009 installment in the popular For Lovers series featuring romantic performances from one of the music world's most iconic performers.. More
Stax Reissues Isaac Hayes' Shaft In Deluxe Edition. Digitally Remastered With Bonus material And Extensive Liner Notes. More
Isaac Hayes' legendary Hot Buttered Soul album reissued on Stax with two bonus tracks and digital remastering. More
Stax reissues Hayes' 1976 album, "Juicy Fruit (Disco Freak" on CD for the first time. More
Stax Records Reissues Isaac Hayes' "Black Moses" album on CD in Deluxe Edition with extensive liner notes. More
Isaac Hayes's first album, Presenting Isaac Hayes, was a low-budget, jazz-imbued affair recorded on the spur of the moment with only bass and… More
This 24-bit remastered disc is a career-spanning collection of 18 greatest hits including “Theme from Shaft,” “Walk On… More
Isaac Hayes' 1969 solo debut Hot Buttered Soul set a soulful tone for the decade that followed, influencing innumerable artists and… More