Live CCD 4808 2
  • CAT # CCD-4808-25

    1. Bag's Groove 8:01
    2. I Wish I Knew 6:49
    3. Ellington Medley: Star Crossed Lovers / Take The 'A' Train 5:25
    4. Time After Time 7:27
    5. Collage In Blue: All Blues / Every Day I Have The Blues / Goin' Down Slow / CC Rider 9:36
    6. Cottontail 9:43
    7. Low Down Medley: Parker's Mood / Goin' To Chicago / Rocks In My Bed / Confessin' The Blues 13:02

Concord Jazz proudly joins Philip Morris in presenting Live, an exhilarating, live performance by seven super-musicians whose names are all synonymous with the word "jazz." Gathering around Gene Harris' blues-infused piano in this Dream Team lineup are hornmen Stanley Turrentine (sax) and Harry "Sweets" Edison (trumpet) painting the broad strokes in vivid colors as Kenny Burrell (guitar) supplies the crystal-clear, cutting edge details, with George Mraz (bass) and Lewis Nash (drums) filling out the canvas in solid burnished tones that let wailin' vocalist Ernie Andrews add the finishing, soulful touches to this group portrait richly deserving the name "All-Stars." FEATURING: Gene Harris - Piano Kenny Burrell - Guitar Harry "Sweets" Edison - Trumpet George Mraz - Bass Lewis Nash - Drums Stanley Turrentine - Saxophone Ernie Andrews - Vocals

Find out more about Gene Harris & The Philip Morris All-Stars