Love Maze

The Temprees

Love Maze
  • CAT # SCD-88025-25

    1. Love's Maze 3:30
    2. Wrap Me In Love 2:32
    3. Let Me Be The One 4:09
    4. Something So Right 6:03
    5. At Last 5:06
    6. You Make The Sun Shine 3:30
    7. You Make Me Love You 3:12
    8. Come On Y'all 4:10
    9. Trust In Me 4:29
    10. People Make The World Go 'Round 6:37
    11. Chalk It Up To Experience 3:02
    12. It's Christmas Time Again (The Christmas Song) 4:15
    13. Passion 3:56
    14. I Don't Love Nobody But You 5:10

“Seventies neo-doo-wop does not come any better” than the sweet soul sounds of the Temprees, Stax historian Rob Bowman writes in his notes to this reissue of the Memphis trio’s second album for the company’s We Produce label. Sporting one of the most sophisticated harmony blends ever heard south of Philly and most often featuring the gossamer, heart-stopping falsetto leads of Jasper “Jabbo” Phillips, the Temprees earned a lasting reputation as musical “love men.” In addition to all ten songs from the original LP, this compact disc contains one rare single B-side, two previously unissued tracks, and the group’s classic reading of “The Christmas Song.”

Find out more about The Temprees


Inspired by the Mad Lads, Stax/Volt’s top vocal group of the Sixties, the Temprees carried a similar sweetly harmonized neo-doo-wop sound… More
Sorry, but no detailed description of this release is currently available. Please click more info for this product’s tracklisting, and other information on this title currently online.