Magician/Gershwin and Kern

Erroll Garner

MagicianGershwin and Kern
  • Release Date: 01 Feb 1995
  • Label: TELARC
  • Genre: JAZZ
  • CAT # 83337-25

    1. (They Long To Be) Close To You 4:32
    2. It Gets Better Every Time 4:23
    3. Someone to Watch Over Me 4:13
    4. Nightwind 5:36
    5. One Good Turn 3:13
    6. Watch What Happens 3:00
    7. Yesterdays 3:52
    8. I Only Have Eyes For You 5:04
    9. Mucho Gusto 3:35
    10. Strike Up The Band 2:38
    11. Love Walked In 4:20
    12. I Got Rhythm 4:00
    13. Someone to Watch Over Me 2:34
    14. A Foggy Day 3:29
    15. Nice Work If You Can Get It 1:05
    16. Lovely To Look At 2:32
    17. Can't Help Lovin' Dat Man 3:59
    18. Only Make Believe 2:15
    19. Old Man River 3:13
    20. Dearly Beloved 2:58
    21. Why Do I Love You? 2:47
    22. A Fine Romance 2:30
Erroll Garner’s stunning album, Magician, and his masterful Gershwin and Kern are available in one single CD package. The music on this CD, recorded in the 1970s, captures Garner’s irresistible spirit and uncanny ability. A genius of spontaneity, Garner creates spellbinding melodies with intricate rhythms—on the spot.

On Magician, Garner has two accompanists—Grady Tate and Bob Cranshaw. Here, the breadth of Garner’s talent is revealed in his own compositions—"One Good Turn," "Nightwind," "Mucho Gusto" and "It Gets Better Every Time."

Find out more about Erroll Garner


A collection of immense beauty and intense historical significance! This box set will delight jazz fans and convert those who have never heard… More
This is the sixth & final album in a marvelous series of performances by the legendary Erroll Garner on Telarc Archive. It showcases Garner in… More
Telarc is proud to release the fifth dual album drawn from the works of the extremely prolific pianist and composer Erroll Garner. This set… More
Telarc presents the newest Garner double feature. Garner, the rugged individualist of contemporary piano, improvises with his rhythm section on… More
Sorry, but no detailed description of this release is currently available. Please click more info for this product’s tracklisting, and other information on this title currently online.
Garner's impact as a pianist since he emerged on the scene in the mid-forties is legendary. Now, almost 2 decades after his death in 1977, his… More