Marcus Miller

Marcus MP3
  • CAT # CCD-30264-25

    1. Blast 5:43
    2. Funk Joint 5:10
    3. Free 5:01
    4. Higher Ground 5:11
    5. Milky Way 5:37
    6. Pluck 3:17
    7. Lost Without U 4:40
    8. 'Cause I Want You 3:12
    9. Ooh 3:58
    10. When I Fall In Love 5:24
    11. Strum 5:40
    12. Jean Pierre 6:13
    13. What Is Hip? 5:58
    14. Lost Without U 5:32

Inside of perhaps the most enviable career in all of music, two-time Grammy® Award-winner Marcus MIller has been the composer/producer of eight critically acclaimed and genre-defying solo albums. Each project showcases his astounding and singular technique as among the world's most gifted and eclectic electric bassists. On his ninth and latest CD, simply titled Marcus, he continues to work his one-of-a-kind magic - from the ferocious Middle Eastern funk of "Blast!" to the cozy Quiet Storm strains of the Deniece Williams classic "Free," featuring special guest Corinne Bailey Rae.

As a producer, writer and player, Miller was the last primary collaborator of jazz legend Miles Davis, contributing the composition "Tutu" to the canon of contemporary jazz music. His partnership with Luther Vandross produced dozens of R&B million-sellers, including "Never Too Much," "`Til My Baby Comes Home," and the Grammy-winning "Power of Love/Love Power." Miller produced seven David Sanborn albums, not only leaving an indelible mark on the saxophonist's distinctive sound, but also laying the often-copied blueprint for the coolest of contemporary jazz sounds. Miller's discography as a session and touring sideman reads like a Who's Who of contemporary music, spanning all genres and including work with the likes of Herbie Hancock, Frank Sinatra, LL Cool J and Eric Clapton. To see Marcus Miller and his virtuosic band live is a truly unforgettable experience.

Find out more about Marcus Miller


An album entitled Renaissance is long overdue for the widely acclaimed Renaissance Man Marcus Miller. More
Following the success of his bestselling solo project to date, M2, Grammy Award winner Marcus Miller releases The Ozell Tapes: the… More
On the Grammy award-winning M2 ("M-squared"), Marcus Miller deepens the groove of jazz in the new century. More