Mose Allison Sings

Mose Allison

Mose Allison Sings
  • CAT # PR-7279

    DISC ONE  
    1. The Seventh Son 2:40
    2. Eyesight To The Blind 1:44
    3. Do Nothin' Till You Hear From Me 3:14
    4. Lost Mind 3:32
    5. I Got A Right To Cry 2:51
    6. Baby, Let Me Hold Your Hand 3:15
    DISC ONE  
    1. Parchman Farm 3:21
    2. If You Live 2:31
    3. Don't Get Around Much Anymore 2:49
    4. One Room Country Shack 3:02
    5. I Hadn't Anyone Till You 2:35
    6. Young Man's Blues 1:26
    7. That's All Right 2:26

The 120 gram vinyl reissue of the famed album by the premier jazz & blues pianist and singer.

Find out more about Mose Allison


Mose Allison had already established himself as a unique jazz voice with his early Prestige albums of Back Country Suite and Local Color (from… More
When he arrived in New York, Mississippi native Mose Allison presented himself as a piano player who occasionally sang and played trumpet. This… More
In 1958, Mose Allison, a bebop piano player with old-time tendencies and roots in the Mississippi back country, was about to undergo a… More
Pianistically, vocally, and compositionally, the music of Mose Allison (b. 1927) forms a junction of country, urban, and urbane blues (Sonny Boy… More
This was Allison's introductory album, serving notice that here was a unique man of many talents: an earthy intellectual of Faulknerian bent who… More
The Seventh Son, Eyesight to the Blind, Do Nothin' Till You Hear from Me, Lost Mind, I've Got a Right to Cry; Baby, Let Me Hold Your Hand;… More
Mose Allison was a Prestige recording artist during 1957-59. "That was my Lester Young period," he once told Robert Palmer; "he was… More
Local Color was recorded to follow up on the success of Mose Allison's acclaimed Back Country Suite (OJC-075), his debut as a… More
This anthology of instrumental performances, taken from four of Mose Allison's six Prestige sessions, reminds us that Allison presented himself… More