Now Dig This! A Vocal Celebration Of Miles Davis

Dennis Rowland

Now Dig This A Vocal Celebration Of Miles Davis
  • CAT # CCD-4751-25

    1. All Blues 6:55
    2. My Ship 6:27
    3. I Could Write A Book 3:54
    4. Easy Living 5:41
    5. Someday My Prince Will Come 4:51
    6. 'Round Midnight 7:09
    7. You Don't Know What Love Is 5:35
    8. Pfrancing (No Blues) 6:53
    9. The Meaning Of The Blues / Lament 10:42

Now Dig This! "...a full blown, well-realized celebration of Miles." "As Dennis Rowland's odyssey on record continues,more layers of his musical foundation are revealed. Nurtured in a music-loving family and steeped in Detroit's rich cultural milieu, his tastes are wide-ranging, encompassing jazz, blues and rhythm-and-blues. His two previous Concord recordings - Get Here and Rhyme, Rhythm & Reason - reflect the range of his sound-world. With Now Dig This! Dennis Rowland focuses on his jazz legacy,signified by and embodied in the oeuvre of Miles Dewey Davis IlI....Davis' influence has been acknowledged by other jazz vocalists, especially Shirley Horn, but none have achieved what Rowland has crafted here: a full-blown, well realized celebration of Miles." - Andrew Rowan, Cabaret Hotline " once honest and liberating. What Mr. Rowland dispenses should be sold at drugstores." - Peter Watrous, The New York Times FEATURING: Dennis Rowland - vocals Chuck Berghofer - bass Gregg Field drum

Find out more about Dennis Rowland


Sorry, but no detailed description of this release is currently available. Please click more info for this product’s tracklisting, and other information on this title currently online.