One Man Band

James Taylor

One Man Band DVD HRM 31453 09
  • CAT # HRM-31453-09

    1. Intro 2:59
    2. Something In The Way She Moves 3:58
    3. Never Die Young - Intro 1:35
    4. Never Die Young 4:16
    5. The Frozen Man - Intro 3:41
    6. The Frozen Man 5:05
    7. Mean Old Man - Intro 1:58
    8. Mean Old Man 4:01
    9. School Song 1:40
    10. Country Road 4:24
    11. Slap Leather - Intro
    12. Slap Leather 2:52
    13. My Traveling Star - Intro 1:54
    14. My Traveling 4:10
    15. You've Got A Friend - Intro 3:40
    16. You've Got A Friend 3:08
    17. Steamroller Blues - Intro 1:53
    18. Steamroller Blues 5:49
    19. Secret O' Life (Intro)
    20. Secret O' Life 5:50
    21. Line 'Em Up - Intro 7:26
    22. Line 'Em Up 4:48
    23. Chili Dog - Intro 1:29
    24. Chili Dong (Intro Bis)
    25. Chili Dog 1:53
    26. Shower The People 5:04
    27. Sweet Baby James - Intro 3:15
    28. Sweet Baby James 3:43
    29. Carolina In My Mind - Intro 4:23
    30. Carolina In My Mind 5:58
    31. Fire And Rain 5:09
    32. Copperline - Intro
    33. Copperline 6:03
    34. You Can Close Your Eyes - Intro 1:01
    35. You Can Close Your Eyes 2:51
    36. Credits 1:41
    37. Outtakes 5:11

One Man Band marks a return to an earlier, simpler style of performance for the quintessential singer-songwriter. The DVD, produced and directed by Don Mischer ("Kennedy Center Honors," and "Super Bowl XLI Halftime Show with Prince") and executive produced by Sydney Pollack ("Out of Africa," "Sketches of Frank Gehry"), helps tell the stories behind some of Taylor's most beloved hits through exclusive interviews, rare multi-media footage, home movies and photographs from Taylor's personal archives. The result is an extraordinary, one-of-a-kind portrait of an iconic American artist, his renowned repertoire and the personal stories behind the songs.

"This project has been working in my mind for years," says Taylor. "Performing these songs in their original, stripped-down form in small halls is like going to the well for water. It reconnects me to the music and puts me back in touch with the audience."

Mr. Taylor began his career in the late-‘60s with a guitar, a suitcase and a handful of original songs. On "One Man Band," Taylor returns to this spirit and showcases material over the past 40 years from "Something in the Way She Moves," "Carolina In My Mind," "Fire and Rain," right up to "Mean Old Man" and "My Traveling Star" from Taylor's most recent release "October Road." Filmed at recent concerts at the Colonial Theatre in the Berkshires, the performances feature insightful and humorous anecdotes on the inspiration for the songs.

Find out more about James Taylor


Special 2-Disc DVD/CD Package Features full 90-Minute Troubadours DocumentaryAnd 10-Track Bonus Audio Disc of Choice. More


International version of James Taylor's "Covers" features six bonus tracks. More
Specially priced 7-track "Other Covers" features previously unreleased material from original "Covers" recording sessions. More
Hear Music presents James Taylor's exceptional collection of covers from notable recording artists from the fifties, sixties and seventies. The… More
The legendary and quintessential singer-songwriter delivers a bravura live performance of 19 of his best-known songs – and some lesser-known… More