Only One Life: The Songs Of Jimmy Webb

Michael Feinstein

Only One Life The Songs Of Jimmy Webb
  • CAT # CCD-2203-25

    1. After All The Loves Of My Life / Only One Life 7:01
    2. Didn't We 4:21
    3. Belmont Avenue 4:26
    4. Up, Up And Away 4:19
    5. She Moves, Eyes Follow 4:18
    6. All I Know 4:07
    7. The Moon's A Harsh Mistress 4:20
    8. Adios 4:04
    9. Skywriter 5:06
    10. Is There Love After You? 4:30
    11. Louisa Blu 4:09
    12. Time Flies 3:48
    13. These Are All Mine 4:59
    14. Piano 3:58
    15. Only One Life (Bonus Track) 4:32

“One carries a major torch for The Great American Songbook. The other has written more standards in the past forty years than just about any other contemporary composer. Two very good friends, Michael Feinstein and Jimmy Webb, collaborating on an album for the very first time, have created Only One Life, a song cycle of love, passion, hope and regret that promises to be one of the most memorable pop albums of 2003. And one that is more than a bit overdue.”
— David Leaf (Leaf is an Emmy® and Grammy® Award-nominated writer and television producer who is best-known for his work celebrating legendary artists as diverse as The Marx Brothers, Frank Sinatra and Brian Wilson.)

Find out more about Michael Feinstein


Michael Feinstein Releases The Sinatra Project, Volume II: The Good Life, the Follow-Up to his Grammy-Nominated Collection The Sinatra Project More
The Sinatra Project from four time Grammy nominee, singer/pianist Michael Feinstein is a tribute to "The Chairman of the Board" himself, Frank… More
The multi-Oscar-winning songwriting team of Jay Livingston and Ray Evans penned some of the most memorable songs for the silver screen and in the… More
The ultimate romantic crooner, MICHAEL FEINSTEIN delivers double the romance with Romance on Film, Romance on Broadway. Disc one of this… More
Here's the album Michael Feinstein fans have long been waiting for! At last, we have the pleasure of hearing "The Standard Bearer of… More
Sorry, but no detailed description of this release is currently available. Please click more info for this product’s tracklisting, and other information on this title currently online.