40 Years - A Charlie Brown Christmas

Various Artists

40 Years A Charlie Brown Christmas
  • CAT # PKD-8534-25

    1. Christmas Is Coming 2:53
    2. Just Like Me 4:13
    3. Linus And Lucy 4:02
    4. It's The Most Wonderful Time Of The Year 4:17
    5. My Little Drum 3:27
    6. Skating 4:00
    7. Christmas Time Is Here 4:24
    8. O Tannenbaum 3:52
    9. Red Baron 4:08
    10. The Christmas Song 4:02
    11. Fur Elise 1:06
    12. Christmas Time Is Here (Reprise) 3:13

GOOD GRIEF! It's the 40th anniversary of A Charlie Brown Christmas. In 1965 the first-ever Peanuts animated special was aired, beginning an indelible holiday tradition enjoyed around the world by fans of all ages. Now, 40 years later, Peak Records is paying tribute to this incomparable piece of entertainment history with an anniversary collection featuring top contemporary artists and beloved holiday songs celebrating the music of Vince Guaraldi, Peanuts cartoonist/creator Charles Schulz, and an American icon—¬Charlie Brown.

This festive album of brand-new recordings of the timeless holiday classics from A Charlie Brown Christmas boasts an all-star lineup with some of the great pop and jazz artists of our time, including: Toni Braxton, David Benoit, Vanessa Williams, Dave Koz, Chaka Khan, The Rippingtons, Brian McKnight, Norman Brown, Rick Braun, Eric Marienthal, and Gerald Albright.

As a bonus, additional newly-recorded holiday tracks include: a brand-new song written by David Benoit and Lee Mendelson specifically for this project, sung by Vanessa Williams; a grooving cover of the classic Peanuts song “Red Baron,” performed by The Rippingtons; and a mesmerizing performance of the holiday favorite “It’s the Most Wonderful Time of the Year” by Toni Braxton. Be a part of this exciting celebration as we pay tribute to 40 years of the Peanuts Gang and A Charlie Brown Christmas.

Find out more about Various Artists


Various Artists

Christmas In Soulsville

Sorry, but no detailed description of this release is currently available. Please click more info for this product’s tracklisting, and other information on this title currently online.

Various Artists

Take Me To The River

Stax Records/Concord Music Group is proud to announce the release of Take Me To the River: Music From The Motion Picture. The companion… More

Various Artists

Sweetheart 2014

Just in time for Valentine's Day comes Sweetheart 2014, a collection of indelible, handpicked covers from a remarkable group of modern… More

Various Artists

A Slow Jams Jazz Christmas

From the original producers of the Slow Jams series comes a traditional take on the romance and splendor of the holiday season… More
Settle around the fireplace this holiday season with Mad Men Christmas: Music from and Inspired by the Hit TV Series on AMC. Produced by… More
The twists and turns of the American political system have long been turned into storied tales of deception, turmoil and mystery chronicling the… More
Star-Studded Cast Includes Elvis Costello, Sheryl Crow, Rosanne Cash, Neko Case, Kris Kristofferson, Dave & Phil Alvin, Taj Mahal, Ryan Bingham… More
Beginning today, the all-star recording of Ghost Brothers of Darkland County (Hear Music/Concord Music Group), the highly anticipated… More

Various Artists

True Blues

Guy Davis, Shemekia Copeland, Corey Harris, Alvin Youngblood Hart, and Taj Mahal join forces for True Blues, a collaboration of the best blues… More
Just Tell Me That You Want Me: A Tribute to Fleetwood Mac is a striking 17-track collection of Fleetwood Mac covers from a diverse band of… More
Concord Records will release Smooth Jazz Hits: Ultimate Grooves, the latest installment in the series of smooth jazz… More
Sorry, but no detailed description of this release is currently available. Please click more info for this product’s tracklisting, and other information on this title currently online.