'Round Midnight [Rudy Van Gelder Remaster]

Andy And The Bey Sisters

Round Midnight Rudy Van Gelder Remaster MP3
  • CAT # PRCD-30165-25

    1. Love Medley: Love Is Just Around The Corner/I Love You/Love You Madly 6:21
    2. God Bless The Child 3:39
    3. Squeeze Me 3:42
    4. Tammy 2:16
    5. Hallelujah, I Love Her So 2:26
    6. Everybody Loves My Baby 2:42
    7. ’Round Midnight 3:30
    8. Solitude 2:50
    9. Feeling Good 2:59
    10. Ev’ry Time We Say Goodbye 3:03

Andy Bey remains what he was back when this album first took shape—the most recognized, and perhaps the most recognizable, member of the Bey family. A fearsomely gifted singer, he boasts spectacular range all but disguised by the warmth and immediacy of his vocal instrument…Because of his prominence in the trio, Andy and the Bey Sisters often falls into the category of origin bands—the trio that launched Andy Bey’s career…But think of it primarily as a vocal group that, at its best, helped establish the intertwined heights conjoined voices might attain. —Neil Tesser [from new liner notes]

Find out more about Andy And The Bey Sisters