Parisian Thoroughfares

Bud Powell

Parisian Thoroughfares
  • Release Date: 05 Dec 1991
  • Label: PABLO
  • Genre: JAZZ
  • CAT # PACD-2310-976-2

    1. Yesterdays 5:09
    2. Omicron 5:43
    3. Anthropology (Incomplete) 2:45
    4. John's Abbey
    5. Shaw 'Nuff
    6. Buzzy
    7. Just One Of Those Things
    8. No Problem
    9. Pie Eye
    10. 52nd Street Theme 2:55
    11. Miguel's Party 4:27
    12. Groovin' High 12:29
    13. Medley: Blue Bud Blues / 52nd Street Theme 11:33

with Kenny Clarke, Peanuts Holland, Daniel Humair, Pierre Michelot, Eric Peter, Zoot Sims, Clark Terry, Barney Wilen

Recorded in Paris between 1957 and 1961.

Find out more about Bud Powell


with Kenny Clarke, Kansas Fields, Jacques Gervais, Dizzy Gillespie, Johnny Griffin, Guy Hayat, Pierre Michelot, Gilbert Rovère, Zoot Sims… More
with Nelson Boyd, Kenny Clarke, Buddy DeFranco, Jacques Gervais, Johnny Griffin, Benny Harris, Guy Hayat, Budd Johnson, J.J. Johnson, Lee Konitz… More