Public Cowboy #1: A Centennial Salute To The Music Of Gene Autry

Riders In The Sky

Public Cowboy 1 A Centennial Salute To The Music O
  • CAT # 11661-0593-2

    1. Back In The Saddle Again 3:58
    2. Sioux City Sue 2:38
    3. Mexicali Rose 2:46
    4. You Are My Sunshine 3:23
    5. Have I Told You Lately That I Love You? 3:38
    6. Can't Shake the Sands of Texas from My Shoes 2:54
    7. That Silver-Haired Daddy Of Mine 3:58
    8. Be Honest With Me 2:19
    9. Blue Canadian Rockies 2:43
    10. Lonely River 3:01
    11. South Of The Border 3:12
    12. Ridin' Down the Canyon 4:16
    13. Take Me Back to My Boots and Saddle 4:18
    14. The Last Roundup 4:45
    15. Riders in the Sky (A Cowboy Legend) 3:43
    16. Tumbling Tumbleweeds 3:25

Click here to purchase this album on

I am honored that Riders In The Sky chose to do this special tribute album of my music. They are a talented bunch of sidekicks, and any cowboy would be proud to ride with them.' - Gene Autry

Riders In The Sky tip their huge ten-gallon hats to Gene Autry, 'Public Cowboy Number One,' with this re-issue of their award-winning 1996 CD, marking the celebration of Gene's 100th birthday. All of the original songs are included PLUS four bonus recordings of Gene's best-loved numbers. Includes new notes by Ranger Doug. Thanks Gene. Thanks for teaching us the Cowboy Way.

Find out more about Riders In The Sky


Click here to purchase this album on Amazon.comWe've rounded up12 of the most famous and beloved songs of the west -- performed in the… More