Pure Getz
  • CAT # CCD-4188-25

    1. On The Up And Up 8:01
    2. Blood Count 3:34
    3. Very Early 7:05
    4. Sipping At Bell's 5:02
    5. I Wish I Knew 7:52
    6. Come Rain Or Come Shine 8:07
    7. Tempus Fugit 7:17

This enduring Stan Getz recording beautifully reveals the essence of one of jazz's eternal tenor saxophone masters. His inimitable melodicism, fluid virtuosity, seemingly infinite inventiveness, and heartfelt lyricism are pure genius or, quite simply, Pure Getz.

Find out more about The Stan Getz Quartet