Rabbit Songs


Rabbit Songs
  • CAT # 11661-3248-2

    1. Lord, Blow the Moon Out Please
    2. When I Was Drinking 3:44
    3. Half Acre 3:23
    4. Burying Song 1:13
    5. Betting On Trains 2:44
    6. Leave Me Here 3:50
    7. All That I'm Good For 3:24
    8. Idle (The Rabbit Song) 3:44
    9. Stupid Mouth Shut 3:24
    10. Lazy Eye 2:26
    11. Sailor 3:00
    12. Polly's Dress 1:11
    13. Night Like a River 3:48
    14. The Cuckoo 2:57
    15. Waltz 2:41
    16. Horsey 3:34

Click here to purchase this album on Amazon.com

Rabbit Songs,' the debut album by Hem, is now available from Rounder. ''Rabbit Songs' is sophisticated, sexy and gorgeous...exquisite acoustic pop, 'Rabbit Songs' typifies musical elegance, a passionate and beautiful folk-pop record.'-ROLLINGSTONE.COM ''Rabbit Songs' is a gauzy, dreamy masterpiece, a latticework of lovely vocals and atmospheric guitar, mandolin, pedal steel and orchestra.... This is an exquisite album.'-ASSOCIATED PRESS ''Rabbit Songs' is full of quiet interweaving melodies that are elegant, eloquent, and anodyne. Its gossamer harmonies evoke a pastoral yesteryear that was simpler, more beautiful.'-BOSTON PHOENIX 'A gorgeously evocative tapestry with gem-perfect piano playing, rustic guitar, and fiddle, and the caressing, gentle-as-a-breeze vocals of divinely gifted songbird Sally Ellyson.'-PLAYBACK, ST. LOUIS

Find out more about Hem