Chick Corea And Origin

Originations MP3
  • CAT # SCD-9034-25

    1. Wigwam 7:00
    2. I B 4 U 6:03
    3. Turnin' The Corner 6:08
    4. Shadows 8:19
    5. Made By Walking 8:06
    6. Beat Street 5:44
    7. Madrid 4:51
    8. Roots & Herbs 1:44
    9. I'm Old Fashioned 5:27
    10. Flicks 1:36
    11. Psalm 12:51

Chick Corea presents a collection showcasing some of the solo works by the immensely talented musicians that comprise his acclaimed ensemble Origin. In addition to providing an enticing sampling of the innumerable talents of Origin band members Avishai Cohen, Steve Wilson, Steve Davis, Tim Garland and Jeff Ballard - each clearly world-class solo jazz artists in their own right - this collection also includes the Chick Corea & Origin track "Psalm" (previously released only in Japan), as well as the band's signature tune "Wigwam."

Find out more about Chick Corea And Origin


For the past half-century, on a jazz landscape that has seen its share of twists and turns, Chick Corea has always kept the faith - not just for… More


Chick Corea & Origin’s simply titled this release Change, exemplifies a super-band’s continual exploration of its identity within… More
Capturing the beginnings of Chick Corea & Origin's evolution, A Week At The Blue Note is a special 6-disc collection presenting six… More
Captured in live performance at The Blue Note, Chick Core presents Origin, the premier recording by the legendary pianist/composer with… More