Singin' And Swingin'

Joey DeFrancesco

Singin And Swingin
  • CAT # CCD-4861-25

    1. You'd Be So Nice To Come Home To 3:44
    2. Mr. Dennis Houlihan 3:53
    3. They Say It's Wonderful 4:36
    4. Did You Hear Him Holler? 4:41
    5. Mack The Knife 3:29
    6. One Mint Julep 5:12
    7. In The Wee Small Hours 5:29
    8. I Thought About You 3:38
    9. The Sidewalk Is Wild 6:03
    10. Let Me Love You Tonight 3:30
    11. Kansas City 3:44
    12. Danny Boy 6:17
    13. I'm Getting Sentimental Over You 6:28

Joey DeFrancesco is one of the most awe-inspiring and prodigiously talented organists in jazz today. But, as his new album Singin’ & Swingin’ clearly illustrates, Joey’s talents don’t stop there. Also a vocalist with a swinging, relaxed, jazz-wise delivery, DeFrancesco croons while his Hammond B-3 organ soulfully bops. Backed by a stellar big band and strings on various tracks, Joey DeFrancesco has delivered his most colorful recording to date.

Find out more about Joey DeFrancesco


When Jimmy Smith sat in with Joey DeFrancesco live in concert (preserved on Incredible, Concord Jazz CCD-4890) it was a long overdue… More


The latest offering by the man widely acknowledged as the successor to Jimmy Smith as King of the Hammond B-3 captures all the excitement and pure… More
Organic Vibes is not just a momentous, transgenerational meeting of major soloists, it brings together the heirs apparent to the foremost modern… More
Joey DeFrancesco's virtuoso technique, innate soulfulness, and unending reservoir of creative, blues-drenched harmonic and melodic ideas have made… More
October 28, 1999 at the San Francisco Jazz Festival was one of those nights where there was something special in the air even before a note had… More
Joey DeFrancesco (Hammond B-3 organ), Frank Vignola (guitar), Joe Ascione (drums) - three musicians who go together like spaghetti, garlic bread… More