Sittin' Here Pickin' The Blues

Doc & Merle Watson

Sittin Here Pickin The Blues
  • CAT # 11661-1617-2

    1. Freight Train Blues 2:35
    2. Hobo Bill's Last Ride 3:36
    3. Mississippi Heavy Water Blues 2:48
    4. John Hurt 2:22
    5. John Henry/Worried Blues 2:24
    6. I'm A Stranger Here 3:07
    7. Talking to Casey 2:29
    8. Blue Ridge Mountain Blues 2:44
    9. Any Old Time 2:21
    10. Sittin' Here Pickin' the Blues 3:07
    11. Stormy Weather 3:44
    12. How Long Blues 2:42
    13. Honey Babe Blues 3:20
    14. St. Louis Blues 2:59
    15. Carroll County Blues 2:47
    16. California Blues 3:19
    17. Going to Chicago Blues 4:05
    18. Jailhouse Blues 2:40
    19. Windy and Warm 2:02
    20. Deep River Blues 3:23

Click here to purchase this album on

This album is an expanded edition of Doc and Merle Watson's classic Pickin' the Blues, with eight additional tracks from their Flying Fish Records catalogue. In the hands of Doc and Merle, the blues and country music are a natural fit, with songs drawn from a range of blues, jazz and country styles. In addition to Doc's flat-picking and Merle's slide guitar playing, this collection is a fine showcase for Doc's baritone voice, as natural and expressive an instrument as any in country music or the blues. With T. Michael Coleman, Mark O'Connor, Sam Bush and others.

Find out more about Doc & Merle Watson


Click here to purchase this album on Amazon.comBorn in 1923 in Deep Gap, North Carolina, Doc Watson is both one of the finest and most… More