Songs, Stories & Spirituals

John Patitucci

Songs Stories Spirituals
  • CAT # CCD-2149-25

    1. Tall Tale 4:56
    2. Chovendo Na Roseira 6:15
    3. I Will Arise 3:19
    4. Lei 5:18
    5. In The Bleak Midwinter 4:58
    6. Three Faces 5:55
    7. Now The River 7:23
    8. Soulmate 4:33
    9. Rhapsodic Journey 3:21
    10. It Never Entered My Mind 8:24
    11. Love Eternal 3:45
    12. Wise One 4:26

Following his Grammy® Award-nominated recording, Communion, bassist and composer John Patitucci broadens his creative musical horizons even further with Songs, Stories and Spirituals. From heartfelt spirituals to inventive jazz, from American folk music to rhythmic Brazilian jazz samba, John Patitucci’s vivid palette of musical influences, along with his awe-inspiring virtuosity, make him a compelling musical storyteller, and make each selection on Songs, Stories and Spirituals a memorable story. John’s creative use of instrumentation in a variety of configurations—including acoustic jazz trio, string quartet, voices, acoustic and electric basses, and percussion—add even more color, depth and dimension to his singular musical narratives.

“These pieces of music are all really stories, whether or not there are words or a human voice attached to them. I think most people would agree that music should always tell a story.” – JOHN PATITUCCI

Find out more about John Patitucci


Concord Jazz presents the new release from John Patitucci, Remembrance. More
Ever since his days as a founding member of the Chick Corea Elektric Band, John Patitucci has been regarded as one of the best bass players in the… More
Highly praised for his bass work in the Chick Corea Elektric and Akoustic bands, the Roy Haynes Trio, and the Wayne Shorter Quartet to name just a… More
John Patitucci has long been famous for his electric bass wizardry, having come to prominence as part of Chick Corea's Elektric Band. However, as… More
"Now, Patitucci - a bassist forever associated with Chick Corea's electric successes - is thinking more clearly than ever about John Coltrane… More
Sorry, but no detailed description of this release is currently available. Please click more info for this product’s tracklisting, and other information on this title currently online.
FEATURING: Alex Acuna, John Beasley, Chick Core, with chamber orchestra. More