The Big 3
  • CAT # OJCCD-805-25

    1. The Pink Panther 5:57
    2. Nuages 7:28
    3. Blue Bossa 5:06
    4. Come Sunday 3:17
    5. Wave 6:53
    6. Moonglow 4:55
    7. You Stepped Out Of A Dream 4:00
    8. Blues For Sammy 6:28

Having frequently worked together in larger contexts, Milt Jackson, Joe Pass, and Ray Brown had no difficulty accommodating to the intimacy of a chamber setting. Despite the absence of drums and piano, all rhythmic and harmonic bases are firmly covered in this session by a trio of musicians at the peak of achievement on their instruments. The repertoire consists of two original pieces of Jackson plus standards from popular composers and jazz classics by Ellington, Dorham, and Reinhardt. The tenderness of "Come Sunday" and "Nuages" are counterbalanced by the excitement of the uptempo performances.

Find out more about Milt Jackson, Joe Pass & Ray Brown


Concord Music Group released five new titles in its Original Jazz Classics Remasters series. Enhanced by 24-bit remastering by Joe Tarantino… More