The Charlie Brown Collection

Vince Guaraldi

The Charlie Brown Collection
  • CAT # FAN-33253-02

    DISC ONE  
    1. O Tannenbaum 5:03
    2. What Child Is This 2:20
    3. My Little Drum 3:15
    4. Linus And Lucy 3:03
    5. Christmas Time Is Here (Instrumental) 6:09
    6. Christmas Time Is Here (Vocal) 2:44
    7. Skating 2:41
    8. Hark, The Herald Angels Sing 1:55
    9. Christmas Is Coming 3:22
    10. Fur Elise 1:02
    11. The Christmas Song 3:18
    12. Greensleeves 5:29
    DISC TWO  
    1. Oh, Good Grief 2:21
    2. Pebble Beach 2:47
    3. Happiness Is 3:37
    4. Schroeder 1:51
    5. Charlie Brown Theme 4:20
    6. Blue Charlie Brown 7:26
    7. Baseball Theme 3:13
    8. Frieda W/the Naturally Curly Hair 4:31
    9. Fly Me To The Moon 6:57
    1. Sally’s Blues 1:59
    2. Blue Charlie Brown 2:05
    3. Peppermint Patty 2:39
    4. Charlie’s Blues 2:30
    5. Joe Cool 2:57
    6. Frieda (With the Naturally Curly Hair) 6:05
    7. Schroeder 2:57
    8. Little Birdie 3:16
    9. Masked Marvel 5:37
    10. Linus And Lucy 3:17
    1. Christmas Is Coming 2:53
    2. Just Like Me 4:13
    3. Linus And Lucy 4:02
    4. It's The Most Wonderful Time Of The Year 4:17
    5. My Little Drum 3:27
    6. Skating 4:00
    7. Christmas Time Is Here 4:24
    8. O Tannenbaum 3:52
    9. Red Baron 4:08
    10. The Christmas Song 4:02
    11. Fur Elise 1:06
    12. Christmas Time Is Here (Reprise) 3:13

The first time you listen to this disc you will undoubtedly be transported directly back to your childhood. Charles Schulz's Peanuts characters will go toe-tapping and funky-dancing through your mind's eye. Play it a few more times, though (ignoring the dialogue snippets, if you can), and you will begin to truly revel in Guaraldi's wonderful, humorous, deep piano playing. You'll hear why he's such an influence on new age ivory tickler George Winston, but you'll also realize that Winston's holiday music never quite sparkles with the underlying passion, and humor, that twinkles in these grooves. Buy it for the nostalgia--keep it because it will remain one of the most enchanting albums in your holiday collection.

Find out more about Vince Guaraldi


Impressions of Black Orpheus is the legendary album by the Vince Guaraldi Trio, originally released in 1962. The album contains both original… More


Concord Music Group is launching five new titles in its Very Best Of jazz series, which showcases some of the very best tracks culled from the… More
Concord Music Group assembles pianist Vince Guaraldi'S vivid musical portraits of classic peanuts characters. More
A portrait of the beloved Peanuts composer and jazz piano master. A must have CD’ for all Peanuts fans who want to learn more about their… More
Long before his fame as the man behind the music for the Charlie Brown television specials, Vince Guaraldi was celebrated in jazz circles as an… More
with Tom Beeson, Lee Charlton, St. Paul's Church of San Rafael Choir Recorded May 21, 1965. More
with Colin Bailey, Monty Budwig, Eddie Duran, Bill Fitch, Jerry Granelli, Fred Marshall, Nick Martinez, Bola Sete, Benny Velarde More
Despite the 1964 album cover photo, the Vince Guaraldi Trio renditions on this CD are from his first two Fantasy sessions, in 1956-57. On bass is… More
Vince Guaraldi had provided a healthy display of his Latin side during three years in Cal Tjader's band, so he did more than just add the… More
The popularity of "Cast Your Fate to the Wind" (from the album Jazz Impressions of Black Orpheus, OJC-437) woke a lot of jazz… More