The Concert Sinatra [Remastered & Expanded Edition]

Frank Sinatra

The Concert Sinatra Remastered Expanded Edition
  • CAT # CRE-33302-02

    1. I Have Dreamed 2:56
    2. My Heart Stood Still 3:02
    3. Lost In The Stars 4:05
    4. Ol' Man River 4:23
    5. You'll Never Walk Alone 3:13
    6. Bewitched 2:59
    7. This Nearly Was Mine 2:45
    8. Soliloquy 8:05
    9. California 3:35
    10. America, The Beautiful 2:23

The Concert Sinatra is one of Frank Sinatra's best records of the early `60s! The album is not a live recording, but, instead, an album that successfully rearranges a special selection of show tunes (primarily those composed by the legendary Richard Rodgers) that ole' blue eyes was then performing regularly to his live audiences. Nelson Riddle arranged and conducted one of the largest orchestras that had ever supported Frank Sinatra, and his work is light and delicate. Despite the large number of musicians, the music is never overbearing; instead, it is grand and sweeping. Sinatra is given the opportunity to demonstrate his full emotional range, from the melodrama of "Ol' Man River" to the tender romanticism of "Bewitched," which helps make The Concert Sinatra one of his most fulfilling albums of the era. Digitally remastered from the original tapes, The Concert Sinatra includes two BONUS TRACKS and newly written liner notes by FRANK SINATRA, JR.

Find out more about Frank Sinatra


It's virtually impossible to imagine a more swinging combination than Frank Sinatra---the premier pop vocalist of an adoring generation---and the… More
By the end of the 1950s, Sinatra had spent nearly ten years on Capitol, where he’d made some outstanding recordings. More
Frank Sinatra: Best Of Vegas showcases brilliant live performance along the strip by the Chairman of the Board More
Nearly a half-century after its initial release, Concord Records ushers in the bittersweet season of autumn with a digitally remastered version of… More
Concord Records Presents the Deluxe Edition of "Strangers In The Night" which marked Frank Sinatra’s return to the top of the charts in the… More
A new collection of Christmas classics from Ol’ Blue Eyes, along with some very special guests; Mel Torme, Tony Bennett with Bill Evans… More
Never-Before-Available 1986 Concert "Live At The Meadowlands" includes 18 unreleased performances. More
My Way 40th Anniversary Edition Includes Two Previously Unreleased Tracks. More