The Telarc Collection, Volume 8: The Artistry of Yoel Levi

Yoel Levi

The Telarc Collection Volume 8 The Artistry of Yoe
  • CAT # 89108

    1. Prokofiev: Montagues and Capulets (excerpt) from Romeo & Juliet
    2. Mendelssohn: Overture & Incidental Music to "A Midsummer Night's Dream:" Scherzo 4:20
    3. Stravinsky: Pulcinella Suite: Gavotta con due variazioni 3:25
    4. Hindemith: Symphonic Metamorphosis of Themes by Carl Maria von Weber: Allegro 4:12
    5. Prokofiev: Symphony No. 1 "Classical:" II. Larghetto 4:07
    6. Sibelius: Vivacissimo (excerpt) from Symphony No. 2 in D major, Op. 43
    7. Stravinsky: The Rite of Spring: Danse sacrale l'Elue (Sacrifical Dance - The Chosen One) 4:11
    8. Barber: Adagio for strings, Op. 11 8:16
    9. Shostakovich: Symphony No. 9: I. Allegro 5:16
    10. Sibelius: Andante (ma non troppo lento) (excerpt) from Symphony No. 1 in E minor, Op.39
    11. Copland: Music for the Theatre: III. Interlude 5:12
    12. Moussorgsky (orch. Ravel): La Cabane sur des pattes de poule (The Hut on Fowl's Legs)
    13. Moussorgsky (orch. Ravel): La Grande Porte de Kiev (The Great Gate of Kiev) from Pictures at an Exhi

Find out more about Yoel Levi