The Ultimate Collection: Live At The Ryman

Earl Scruggs with Family & Friends

The Ultimate Collection Live At The Ryman
  • CAT # 11661-0618-2

    1. Salty Dog Blues 2:58
    2. Borrowed Love 3:37
    3. Earl's Breakdown 3:08
    4. Streamlined Cannonball 2:48
    5. You Ain't Goin' Nowhere 3:33
    6. Soldier's Joy 2:27
    7. In The Pines 6:58
    8. Doin' My Time 5:07
    9. Sittin' On Top Of The World 3:18
    10. Sally Gooding 2:36
    11. Foggy Mountain Rock 2:58
    12. You Are My Flower 4:42
    13. Bound In Jail All Night Long 3:04
    14. Black Mountain Blues 2:15
    15. Step It Up And Go 5:15
    16. Ballad Of Jed Clampett 4:07
    17. Foggy Mountain Breakdown 3:39
    18. Lonesome Ruben 5:17

Click here to purchase this album on

Earl Scruggs has had the opportunity to play the Ryman Auditorium in Nashville, Tennessee hundreds of times. As a musical architect, he helped give birth to bluegrass music on that legendary stage back in 1945. From Grand Ole Opry broadcasts to multi-artist concerts, his talents have always been well received there. One of the most special nights for Earl Scruggs came in 2007 when he headlined his first-ever Ryman concert. It was a special night for Earl, his family and friends who musically accompanied him, and for those in attendance. Give a listen, and you too will sense the magic of that historic evening and musical performance.
-Eddie Stubbs, WSM Grand Ole Opry Announcer

Featuring Gary Scruggs, Randy Scruggs, John Gardner, Hoot Hester, Rob Ickes, John Jorgenson, and Jon Randall

Find out more about Earl Scruggs with Family & Friends