The Very Best Of Booker T. & The MGs

Booker T. & The M.G.'s

The Very Best Of Booker T The MGs
  • CAT # STXCD-30293-25

    1. Green Onions 2:52
    2. Chinese Checkers 2:25
    3. Mo' Onions 2:50
    4. Soul Dressing 2:24
    5. Boot-Leg 2:07
    6. My Sweet Potato 2:45
    7. Booker-Loo 2:26
    8. Hip Hug-Her 2:24
    9. Groovin' 2:41
    10. Slim Jenkins' Place (A.K.A. Slim Jenkins' Joint) 2:25
    11. Soul Limbo 2:24
    12. Heads Or Tails 2:34
    13. Hang 'Em High 3:57
    14. Over Easy 4:05
    15. Time Is Tight 4:59
    16. Mrs. Robinson 3:42
    17. Soul Clap '69 2:42
    18. Something 4:12
    19. Sunday Sermon 4:07
    20. Melting Pot 8:13

This 24-bit remastered disc is a career-spanning collection of 20 greatest hits including “Green Onions,” “Time Is Tight,” and many more! It also includes rare photographs and notes by Rob Bowman, author of the Grammy® Award-winning Soulsville U.S.A.: The Story of Stax Records.

Find out more about Booker T. & The M.G.'s


Concord Music Group will release Booker T. & the MGs' Green Onions as part of its Stax Remasters series. Enhanced by 24-bit… More
Released in January 1970, McLemore Avenue is a tribute to Abbey Road, the landmark recording released by the Beatles the prior summer. More
Although the Sixties were a time of upheaval and change, one thing that remained constant was the laid-back, tightly locking Memphis sound of… More
About Stax Stax Records is synonymous with Southern soul music. Originally known as Satellite when it was founded in 1957 by Jim Stewart… More
As the house rhythm section at Stax Records, Booker T. & the MGs all but single-handedly shaped the course of Southern soul music in the… More
Eight albums, excluding "best-of" collections, were issued during the nine too-brief years that keyboardist Booker T. Jones, guitarist… More
Johnny, I Love You; Cleveland Now, Children, Don't Get Weary; Tank's Lament, Blues in the Gutter, We've Got Johnny Wells, Down at Ralph's… More
Be Young, Be Foolish, Be Happy; La La Means I Love You, Hang 'Em High, Willow Weep for Me, Over Easy, Soul Limbo, Eleanor Rigby, Heads or… More
Released in 1971, Melting Pot was the final album by the finest soul instrumental combo of all time: the original Booker T. & the… More
On 1969's The Booker T. Set, the famous Memphis group placed its distinctive stamp on 11 pop and r&b hits of the period, including… More
Medley (Golden Slumbers/Carry That Weight/The End/Here Comes the Sun/Come Together), Something, Medley (Because/You Never Give Me… More